Utah State University Logo

Utah State Open Houses & Receptions

We are bringing a taste of Utah State University to you... literally! Apply online for admission before you come, and bring your transcript and ACT or SAT scores with you. If you qualify, you will be awarded an academic scholarship on the spot. At an open house, you will find USU Admissions staff and representatives from other offices across campus ready to answer all your Utah State questions. Receptions will have representatives from the Admission Office only. Enjoy some famous Aggie Ice Cream while you mingle with current students, faculty, and alumni. We can't wait to see you there! Go Aggies!!!

  • Learn about majors in all eight colleges.
  • Apply for admission and bring complete transcripts.
  • Receive any academic scholarship you qualify for on the spot.
  • Talk with experts on housing, financial aid, honors, and student life.
  • Win some Utah State Aggie Gear.
  • Enjoy some Famous Aggie Ice Cream!

All the dates/locations/times are different


Utah Open Houses

Salt Lake, UT
South Towne Expo Center
9575 South State Street
November 6, 2014 (Thurs)
5:00-8:00 pm

Provo, UT
Provo Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
101 West 100 North
October 9, 2014 (Thurs)
6:00-8:00 pm

St. George, UT
Dixie Center
1835 S. Convention Center Dr
December 2, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm

Layton, UT
Davis Conference Center
1651 North 700 West
October 23, 2014 (Thurs)
5:00-8:00 pm

Logan, UT
Taggart Student Center Ballroom
Utah State University
October 28, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm


Arizona Open House

Mesa, AZ
Holiday Inn - Mesa
1600 South Country Club Drive
October 1, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm

 

California Open Houses

Anaheim, CA
DoubleTree by Hilton Anaheim
2085 South Harbor Blvd
November 19, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm

San Diego, CA
TBD
November 18, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm

Ontario, CA
Radisson Ontario Airport
2200 East Holt Blvd
November 18, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm

Rocklin, CA
TBD
November 19, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm


Colorado Reception

Littleton, CO
Denver Marriot South at Park Meadows
10345 Park Meadows Drive
October 22, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm

 

Idaho Open Houses

Preston, ID
Preston High School
151 East 200 South
October 15, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm

Boise, ID
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Spectrum (formerly the AmeriTel)
7499 West Overland Road
November 12, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm

Idaho Falls, ID
Skyline High School
1767 Blue Sky Dr
November 13, 2014 (Thurs)
6:00-8:00 pm


Illinois Receptions

Schaumburg, IL
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
50 N Martingale Road
September 29, 2014 (Mon)
6:00-8:00 pm


Nevada Open Houses

Reno
Courtyard Marriott
6855 S. Virginia St
September 16, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm

Las Vegas
Las Vegas Cashman Center
850 Las Vegas Blvd North
December 3, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm


Oregon Reception

Portland, OR
Red Lion on the River
909 N Hayden Island Dr
November 4, 2014 (Tues)
6:00-8:00 pm

 

Texas Open Houses

Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas-Frisco
7600 John Q Hammons Drive
October 16, 2014 (Thurs)
6:00-8:00 pm

Houston
Hilton Houston North
12400 Greenspoint Drive
October 15, 2014 (Wed)
6:00-8:00 pm


Washington Reception

Seattle, WA
Embassy Suites Seattle - Bellevue
3225 158th Avenue SE
November 5, 2014 (Wed)
6:30-8:30 pm

 

Washington DC Reception

Washington DC
Tysons Corner Marriott
8028 Leesburg Pike
October 3, 2014 (Fri)
6:00-8:00 pm