Skip to main content

For Freedoms: Fifty States Exhibit

Since 2016, For Freedoms has produced exhibitions, town hall meetings, billboards and public art to spur greater participation in civic life.

This year, we launch The 50 State Initiative, a new phase of programming from September through December 2018 during the lead-up to the midterm elections. Building off of the existing artistic infrastructure in the United States, For Freedoms has developed a network of artists and institutional partners who will produce nationwide public art installations, exhibitions and local community dialogues in order to inject nuanced, artistic thinking into public discourse. Centered around the vital work of artists, we hope that these exhibitions and related projects will model how arts institutions can become civic forums for action and discussion of values, place, and patriotism.

When

Wednesday, October 24, 2018 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Where

Chase Fine Arts Center
   Room: Tippetts & Eccles Galleris

Other Dates

  • Thursday, October 25
  • Friday, October 26
  • Monday, October 29
  • Tuesday, October 30
  • Wednesday, October 31
  • Thursday, November 01
  • Friday, November 02
  • Monday, November 05
  • Tuesday, November 06
  • Show More

Event Type

Arts/Entertainment

Department

Art and Design

Target Audience

General Public

Website

http://cca.usu.edu

Subscribe

 

Cost

Free

Event Contact

Name: CCA Box Office
Phone: 4357978022
Email: cainecollegeofthearts@gmail.com



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

DECEMBER 2018

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments