Skip to main content

Mary Claire Becker & Amanda Lee Exhibition

Marie Claire Becker’s research explores the fetishization of landscape as “other” in industrialized cultures, particularly in the United States, through artworks that rearrange and re-contextualize human-made depictions of Nature. In her work, botanical designs rooted in the domestic are exaggerated to the point of parody verging on oversaturated kitsch. By highlighting visions of Nature that are embedded in American culture, she aims to emphasize their artificiality. Her work investigates and responds to man-made nature as a way to further understand her ecological identity and her responsibility as a post-digital human.

When

Friday, October 11, 2019 | 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Where

Chase Fine Arts Center, Tipetts and Eccles Galleries

Other Dates

  • Monday, October 14
  • Tuesday, October 15
  • Wednesday, October 16
  • Thursday, October 17
  • Friday, October 18
  • Monday, October 21
  • Tuesday, October 22
  • Wednesday, October 23
  • Thursday, October 24
  • Friday, October 25
  • Monday, October 28
  • Tuesday, October 29
  • Wednesday, October 30
  • Thursday, October 31
  • Friday, November 01
  • Show More

Event Type

Arts/Entertainment

Department

Art and Design

Target Audience

General Public

Website

http://cca.usu.edu

Subscribe

 

Cost

Free

Event Contact

Name: CCA Box Office
Phone: 4357978022
Email: cainecollegeofthearts@gmail.com



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

OCTOBER 2019

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments