Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

Adjusting to COVID-19: Virtual Discussion Group

This discussion group will use Canvas and WebEx (video conferencing) as the platform. It is free and not a graded course. Students can self-enroll by clicking on the link above. Unlike typical Canvas courses, students can engage with the course only during the scheduled meeting times on Monday-Thursday, 4-5pm. Please note that the course or WebEX space are not being monitored outside of those scheduled meeting times. Good Wi-Fi connection and capability for video conferencing (webcam and mic) are required. Please contact CAPS at 435-797-1012 in advance if you need disability-related accommodations.

This is a discussion group for students to help manage adjustment difficulties related to COVID-19. It is not therapy or psychological treatment. Each session will offer helpful tools to manage COVID-19 related challenges and provide a platform for students to talk to each other for support and exchange of ideas. Topics will include managing COVID-19 anxiety, adjusting to remote learning, healthy approaches to social distancing, etc.

Please self-enroll by going to https://usu.instructure.com/courses/606063

When

Monday, April 06, 2020 | 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Where

Online/Virtual

Other Dates

  • Tuesday, April 07
  • Wednesday, April 08
  • Thursday, April 09
  • Monday, April 13
  • Tuesday, April 14
  • Wednesday, April 15
  • Thursday, April 16
  • Monday, April 20
  • Tuesday, April 21
  • Wednesday, April 22
  • Thursday, April 23
  • Monday, April 27
  • Tuesday, April 28
  • Wednesday, April 29
  • Thursday, April 30
  • Show More

Event Type

Meeting

Department

Counseling and Psychological Services

Target Audience

Students

Website

https://usu.instructure.com/courses/606063

Subscribe

 

Cost

Free

Event Contact

Name: Eri Bentley
Phone: 435-797-1012
Email: eri.bentley@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

JUNE 2020

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
31 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 1 2 3 4

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments