Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

The Day After Tomorrow: Art in Response to Turmoil and Hope

Our new reality is profoundly different than it was six months ago. Curated amid pandemic and protests, "The Day After Tomorrow: Art in Response to Turmoil and Hope" explores how artists respond to crisis, offering parallels to our own emotions and experiences this year.

"The Day After Tomorrow" is divided into three themes. "A Better Tomorrow" focuses on transcendence, alternate realities, the divine, afterlife, and bliss. "A Worse Yesterday" comprises works of art that address events that have shaken the world and thrown it into crises such as world wars, nuclear proliferation, AIDS, genocide, racism, and immigration. "Awry Ecosystem" focuses on art by artists concerned with the environment and how humans are changing it.

Also included is a Community Response Space, which will feature rotating exhibitions of work by local artists and where you can share your personal journey through an interactive display.

When

Saturday, September 26, 2020 | 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Where

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Other Dates

  • Saturday, October 03
  • Saturday, October 10
  • Saturday, October 17
  • Saturday, October 24
  • Saturday, October 31
  • Saturday, November 07
  • Saturday, November 14
  • Saturday, November 21
  • Saturday, November 28
  • Saturday, December 05
  • Saturday, December 12
  • Saturday, December 19
  • Show More

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Target Audience

General Public

Add to Calendar

 

Cost

Free admission

Event Contact

Name: Phillip Brown
Phone: 4357970227
Email: phillip.brown@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

SEPTEMBER 2020

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments