Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

Women, Surrealism, and Abstraction

During the 20th century, art made by women was often overlooked or dismissed by museums, collectors, and art historians. Featuring work by 46 artists, "Women, Surrealism, and Abstraction" attempts to present a more holistic and complex view of art history—one that highlights artwork by women pushing beyond societal expectations and creative limitations through Surrealism and abstraction. Also featured alongside the art are 16 poems written by women in the Cache Valley literary community.

When

Thursday, October 08, 2020 | 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Where

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Other Dates

  • Tuesday, October 13
  • Wednesday, October 14
  • Thursday, October 15
  • Tuesday, October 20
  • Wednesday, October 21
  • Thursday, October 22
  • Tuesday, October 27
  • Wednesday, October 28
  • Thursday, October 29
  • Tuesday, November 03
  • Wednesday, November 04
  • Thursday, November 05
  • Tuesday, November 10
  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 12
  • Tuesday, November 17
  • Wednesday, November 18
  • Thursday, November 19
  • Tuesday, November 24
  • Wednesday, November 25
  • Thursday, November 26
  • Tuesday, December 01
  • Wednesday, December 02
  • Thursday, December 03
  • Tuesday, December 08
  • Wednesday, December 09
  • Thursday, December 10
  • Tuesday, December 15
  • Wednesday, December 16
  • Thursday, December 17
  • Tuesday, December 22
  • Wednesday, December 23
  • Thursday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 29
  • Wednesday, December 30
  • Thursday, December 31
  • Tuesday, January 05
  • Wednesday, January 06
  • Thursday, January 07
  • Tuesday, January 12
  • Wednesday, January 13
  • Thursday, January 14
  • Tuesday, January 19
  • Wednesday, January 20
  • Thursday, January 21
  • Tuesday, January 26
  • Wednesday, January 27
  • Thursday, January 28
  • Show More

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Target Audience

General Public

Website

http://artmuseum.usu.edu

Add to Calendar

 

Cost

Free admission

Event Contact

Name: Phillip Brown
Phone: 4357970227
Email: phillip.brown@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

SEPTEMBER 2020

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments