Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

Sun, Earth, Universe

Fridays - Sundays | 10 AM - 4 PM
FREE!

Swaner is pleased to offer the Sun, Earth, Universe exhibition in collaboration with NASA, the National Informal STEM Education Network (NISE Net) and NHMU! This is an interactive, English and Spanish bilingual exhibition about Earth and space science for families.

We explore questions about the Earth. How is Earth changing? We investigate questions about the solar system. What is it like on other planets? We consider questions about the universe. Are we alone?

Design, build, and test your own spacecraft to complete a NASA mission or put all your space mission-planning knowledge to the test by playing the Mission to Space board game. Will your mission be the first to be completed? What will you discover?

When

Saturday, October 17, 2020 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Where

Swaner EcoCenter

Other Dates

  • Sunday, October 18
  • Friday, October 23
  • Saturday, October 24
  • Sunday, October 25
  • Friday, October 30
  • Saturday, October 31
  • Sunday, November 01
  • Friday, November 06
  • Saturday, November 07
  • Sunday, November 08
  • Friday, November 13
  • Saturday, November 14
  • Sunday, November 15
  • Friday, November 20
  • Saturday, November 21
  • Sunday, November 22
  • Friday, November 27
  • Saturday, November 28
  • Sunday, November 29
  • Show More

Category

Home, Family, and Food

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Swaner Preserve EcoCenter

Target Audience

Students, Alumni, Faculty, Staff, General Public

Website

https://swanerecocenter.org/index

Add to Calendar

 

Cost

Free

Event Contact

Name: Leslie Roberts
Phone: 435-797-8940
Email: leslie.roberts@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

OCTOBER 2020

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments