Utah State University Logo

Events Calendar


June 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          


Search with more Options

CONNECT WITH US

Blogger Facebook Twitter You Tube RSS

Nature Walk -- Swaner EcoCenter

Saturday, Jun 21 - 10:00AM

Saturday Nature Walk -- 10-11:30 a.m. Join us on your Saturday morning for a nature walk on the Preserve! During the tour, you'll learn about wetland science, native plant and animal species, the history of the Swaner Preserve. These tours take place on the generally flat terrain of the Swaner wetlands and are appropriate to anyone who is relatively active. Please come prepared for the outdoor conditions, sturdy boots or shoes (close-toed) are recommended along with a water bottle. The tour begins at the Swaner EcoCenter, please click here for directions. If you would like a private tour of the Preserve, please visit the Preserves website. Cost is $5 per person, or free for members! To sign up: email us at swanerecocenter@usu.edu or call 435-649-1767.

Location:
Swaner EcoCenter - Map it
Open To:
Students Alumni Faculty Staff Public 
Admission Info:
$5 per person, or free for members
Contact:
Sally Tauber
435-797-8939
sally@swanerecocenter.org

Recurrence(s) of this event:

  • Saturday, Aug. 23 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Aug. 30 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Sep. 06 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Sep. 13 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Sep. 20 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Sep. 27 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Oct. 04 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Oct. 11 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Oct. 18 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Oct. 25 at 10:00AM
  • Saturday, Nov. 01 at 10:00AM


 Save in Google calendar