Utah State University Logo

Commencement 2016

Utah State University 129th Commencement


Utah State University
May 6 and 7, 2016


Commencement Undergraduate Ceremony



Commencement Graduate Ceremony




March 15-16, 2016

GRADUATION FAIR
March 15, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store
March 16, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store

Friday, April 22, 2016

SENIOR CELEBRATION 2016
6 p.m. in the TSC Ballroom.

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

BREAKFAST FOR SENIORS 2016
8-11 a.m. in the David B. Haight Alumni Center.

Friday, May 6, 2016

GRADUATE COMMENCEMENT AND HOODING CEREMONY
12:30 p.m., assembly of candidates, Nelson Field House
1:00 p.m., academic procession from Nelson Field House to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
1:30 p.m., ceremony begins in Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

Saturday, May 7, 2016

ASSEMBLE
8:30 a.m., undergraduate students and faculty will assemble on the University Quad

ACADEMIC PROCESSION
9:00 a.m., Taggart Student Center and University Quad to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

UNDERGRADUATE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY
9:30 a.m., Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS
12:00 noon
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources, Morgan Theatre, Chase Fine Arts Center
College of Science, Evan N. Stevenson Ballroom, Taggart Student Center

12:30 noon
College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences, Wayne Estes Center

2:00 p.m.
College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
Associate’s Degrees, Morgan Theatre, Chase Fine Arts Center

2:30 p.m.
College of Engineering, Wayne Estes Center

4:00 p.m.
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

4:30 p.m.
Caine College of the Arts, Wayne Estes Center


Accommodations for People with Disabilities
For information on sign language interpreting, accessible parking, and wheelchair access, contact the Disability Resource Center at (435)797-2444 or see their webpage at http://www.usu.edu/drc/.

For more information contact the following representatives:



REGIONAL CAMPUS GRADUATION DATES

USU Ephraim (Southwest):

  • Thursday, April 21, 2016, 6:00 pm
  • Juab Junior High School, 555 East 800 North, Nephi, Utah
  • Contact: Wendy Sanders, wendy.sanders@usu.edu, (435) 283-7593

USU Brigham City:

  • Friday, April 22, 2016, 6:00 pm
  • Box Elder High School, 380 South 600 West, Brigham City, Utah
  • Contact: Pauline Olsen, pauline.olsen@usu.edu, 435-919-1246

USU Tooele:

  • Saturday, April 23, 2016, 12:00 noon
  • Stansbury High School, 5300 N Aberdeen Lane, Stansbury Park, Utah
  • Contact: Tiffany Allen, tiffany.allen@usu.edu, (435) 797-3606

USU Moab:

  • Thursday, April 28, 2016, 6:00 pm
  • Grand Center, 182 North 500 West, Moab, Utah
  • Contact: Samantha Campbell, samantha.campbell@usu.edu, (435) 259-7432

Uintah Basin Regional Campus:

  • Saturday, April 30, 2016, 4:00 pm
  • Roosevelt Junior High School, 350 West 200 South, Roosevelt, Utah
  • Contact: Leslie Woodward, leslie.woodward@usu.edu, (435) 722-1782


USU-EASTERN GRADUATION DATES

Blanding Campus:

  • Friday, April 29, 2016, 12:00 noon
  • San Juan High School, 311 North 100 East, Blanding, Utah
  • Contact: Amanda Palmer, amanda.palmer@usu.edu, (435) 678-8186

Price Campus:

  • Saturday, April 30, 2016, 10:00 am
  • Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center, 475 East 400 North, Price, Utah
  • Contact: Darla Cloward, darla.cloward@usu.edu, (435) 613-5306