Skip to main content
Find a Degree

Utah State University 132nd Commencement Schedule

Utah State University, May 2 and 3, 2019


March 19-20, 2019

GRADUATION FAIR

March 19, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store
March 20, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store


Friday, April 19, 2019

SENIOR CELEBRATION 2019 - to be announced


Tuesday, April 30, 2019

BREAKFAST FOR SENIORS 2019 - to be announced


Thursday, May 2, 2019

ASSEMBLE

8:00 a.m., undergraduate and graduate students and faculty will assemble on the University Quad.

ACADEMIC PROCESSION

8:30 a.m., Taggart Student Center and University Quad to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum.

MAIN COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

9:00 a.m., Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS

12:00 noon
College of Engineering – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
Caine College of the Arts – Chase Fine Arts Center, Newel and Jean Daines Concert Hall
S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources – Chase Fine Arts Center, Morgan Theater

2:30 p.m.
College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
College of Science – Chase Fine Arts Center, Newel and Jean Daines Concert Hall
Integrated Studies and Associates Degrees – Chase Fine Arts Center, Morgan Theater

Friday, May 3, 2019


COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS

9:00 a.m.
College of Humanities and Social Sciences – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

11:30 a.m.
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services Undergraduate Ceremony – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

2:00 p.m.
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business – Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

GRADUATE HOODING CEREMONY

9:00 a.m.
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services Graduate Hooding Ceremony – Chase Fine Arts Center, Newel and Jean Daines Concert Hall


Accommodations for People with Disabilities

For information on sign language interpreting, accessible parking, and wheelchair access, contact the Disability Resource Center at (435)797-2444 or see their webpage at http://www.usu.edu/drc/.

For more information contact the following representatives:


REGIONAL CAMPUS AND USU-EASTERN GRADUATION DATES

USU Southwest:

  • Thursday, April 18, 2019, 6:00 p.m.
  • Beaver High School, 195 East Center Street, Beaver, Utah
  • Contact: Spencer Kohler, spencer.kohler@usu.edu, (435) 865-3970

USU Brigham City:

  • Friday, April 19, 2019, 6:00 p.m.
  • Box Elder High School, 380 South 600 West, Brigham City, Utah
  • Contact: Leah Kennedy, leah.kennedy@usu.edu, 435-919-1224

USU Tooele:

  • Saturday, April 20, 2019, 3:00 p.m.
  • Stansbury High School, 5300 Aberdeen Lane, Stansbury Park, Utah
  • Contact: Tiffany Allen, tiffany.allen@usu.edu, (435) 797-3606

USU Moab:

  • Thursday, April 25, 2019, 6:00 p.m.
  • Springhill Suites, 1865 N Hwy 191, Moab, Utah
  • Contact: Samantha Campbell, samantha.campbell@usu.edu, (435) 259-7432

USU Blanding:

  • Friday, April 26, 2019, 1:00 p.m.
  • San Juan High School, 311 North 100 East, Blanding, Utah
  • Contact: Mickey Ekker, mickey.ekker@usu.edu, (435) 678-8186

USU Eastern:

  • Saturday, April 27, 2019, 10:00 a.m.
  • Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center, 475 East 400 North, Price, Utah
  • Contact: Charley Auberger, charley.auberger@usu.edu, (435) 613-5664

USU Uintah Basin:

  • Saturday, April 27, 2019, 4:00 p.m.
  • Union High School, 850 E Lagoon St, Roosevelt, Utah
  • Contact: Leslie Woodward, leslie.woodward@usu.edu, (435) 722-1782