Skip to main content
Find a Degree

Utah State University 130th Commencement Schedule

Utah State University, May 5 and 6, 2017


March 14-15, 2017

GRADUATION FAIR

March 14, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store
March 15, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., USU Campus Store


Friday, April 21, 2017

SENIOR CELEBRATION 2017

7:00 p.m. in the TSC Ballroom. For more information, contact Ryan Baldwin (ryan.baldwin@usu.edu) or Michael Bowen (michael.bowen@usu.edu). Go to www.usu.edu/advancement/annualgiving/seniorevents for more information and to preregister.


Tuesday, May 2, 2017

BREAKFAST FOR SENIORS 2017

8:00 - 11:00 a.m. in the David B. Haight Alumni Center. For more information, contact Sian Smith (sian.smith@usu.edu).


Friday, May 5, 2017

GRADUATE COMMENCEMENT AND HOODING CEREMONY

12:30 p.m., assembly of candidates, Nelson Field House
1:00 p.m., academic procession from Nelson Field House to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
1:30 p.m., ceremony begins in Dee Glen Smith Spectrum


Saturday, May 6, 2017

ASSEMBLE

8:30 a.m., undergraduate students and faculty will assemble on the University Quad

ACADEMIC PROCESSION

9:00 a.m., Taggart Student Center and University Quad to Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

UNDERGRADUATE COMMENCEMENT CEREMONY

9:30 a.m., Dee Glen Smith Spectrum

COLLEGE CONVOCATIONS

12:00 noon
Jon M. Huntsman School of Business, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources, Morgan Theatre, Chase Fine Arts Center
College of Science, Evan N. Stevenson Ballroom, Taggart Student Center

12:30 p.m.
College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences, Wayne Estes Center

2:00 p.m.
Caine College of the Arts, Evan N. Stevenson Ballroom, Taggart Student Center
Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum
Associate Degrees, Morgan Theatre, Chase Fine Arts Center

2:30 p.m.
College of Engineering, Wayne Estes Center

4:00 p.m.
College of Humanities and Social Sciences, Dee Glen Smith Spectrum


Accommodations for People with Disabilities

For information on sign language interpreting, accessible parking, and wheelchair access, contact the Disability Resource Center at (435)797-2444 or see their webpage at http://www.usu.edu/drc/.

For more information contact the following representatives:


REGIONAL CAMPUS GRADUATION DATES

USU Southwest:

  • Thursday, April 20, 2017, 6:00 pm
  • Juab Junior High School, 555 East 800 North, Nephi, Utah
  • Contact: Wendy Sanders, wendy.sanders@usu.edu, (435) 283-7593

USU Brigham City:

  • Friday, April 21, 2017, 6:00 pm
  • Box Elder High School, 380 South 600 West, Brigham City, Utah
  • Contact: Pauline Olsen, pauline.olsen@usu.edu, 435-919-1249

USU Tooele:

  • Saturday, April 22, 2017, 2:00 pm
  • Stansbury High School, 5300 N Aberdeen Lane, Stansbury Park, Utah
  • Contact: Tiffany Allen, tiffany.allen@usu.edu, (435) 797-3606

USU Moab:

  • Thursday, April 27, 2017, 6:00 pm
  • Grand Center, 182 North 500 West, Moab, Utah
  • Contact: Samantha Campbell, samantha.campbell@usu.edu, (435) 259-7432

USU Uintah Basin:

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017, 4:00 pm
  • Uintah Conference Center, 313 E 200 S, Vernal, Utah
  • Contact: Leslie Woodward, leslie.woodward@usu.edu, (435) 722-1782

USU-EASTERN GRADUATION DATES

Blanding Campus:

  • Friday, April 28, 2017, 1:00 pm
  • San Juan High School, 311 North 100 East, Blanding, Utah
  • Contact: Mickey Ekker, mickey.ekker@usu.edu, (435) 678-8186

Price Campus:

  • Saturday, April 29, 2017, 10:00 am
  • Bunnell-Dmitrich Athletic Center, 475 East 400 North, Price, Utah
  • Contact: Darla Cloward, darla.cloward@usu.edu, (435) 613-5306