Utah State University Logo

University Connections

Faculty Advisory Committee

The Connections Faculty Advisory Committee determines the structure, content, objectives, and assignments of the Connections course. It hires new instructors and leads the training process. The Connections syllabus is approved and academic oversight is provided by the Connections sub-committee of the general education sub-committee, which reports to the Educational Policies Committee.

Committee Members

  • Norm Jones, Prof. of History, Director of General Education and Curricular Integration, 797-1293, norm.jones@usu.edu
  • John Mortensen, Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Services & Retention, 797-9303, john.mortensen@usu.edu
  • Lisa Hancock, Director, Student Orientation and Transition Services, 797-1125, lisa.hancock@usu.edu
  • Denise Stewardson, Director, Utah Agriculture in the Classroom (USU Extension), 797-1592, denise.stewardson@usu.edu
  • John Kras, Director, HPER Master of Education in Physical and Sport Education, 797-3881, john.kras@usu.edu
  • Maureen Hearns, Associate Professor; Director, Music Therapy Program, 797-3009, maureen.hearns@usu.edu
  • Harrison Kleiner, Dept. of Languages, Philosophy, and Communication, 797-2388, harrison.kleiner@usu.edu
  • Dennis Kohler, Director, Academic Resource Center, 797-0215, dennis.kohler@usu.edu