Educational Policies Committee (EPC)

Utah State University Logo

Curriculum Subcommittee

The Curriculum Subcommittee will formulate recommendations on curricular matters, such as course changes, and forward the same to the Educational Policies Committee. This subcommittee shall consists of the chairs of the curriculum committee of each academic college, three faculty members appointed from the elected membership of the Educational Policies Committee, one faculty representative each from Regional Campuses, USU Easter, Extension, and the Library, and two students, one from the USUSA and one elected graduate student representative. The terms of Educational Policies Committee members on the subcommittee will correspond to their terms on the Education Policies Committee. The term of office for student members shall be one year. The subcommittee shall elect a chair annually, preferably at the last meeting of the academic year. (Policy 402.12.6.5)