Financial Aid

Utah State University Logo

About the Financial Aid Office


The Financial Aid Office at Utah State University is located on the first floor of the Taggart Student Center, Room #106 on the Logan campus. Our office staff includes financial aid information specialists and financial aid counselors.

Students at USU have been assigned financial aid counselors based on the first letter of their last names. Following is a list of the financial aid counselors, the students assigned to them and their e-mail addresses:

Counselor Student's Last Name E-mail Address
Raquel Friddle
A - B
raquel.friddle@usu.edu
Amanda Alles
C - D
amanda.alles@usu.edu
Jacob Brazell
E - G
jacob.brazell@usu.edu
Shannon Anderson
H - K
shannon.anderson@usu.edu
Jenn McGaughey
L - M
jennifer.mcgaughey@usu.edu
Sophara Tieng
N - R
sophara.tieng@usu.edu
Chelise Elwood
S - V
chelise.elwood@usu.edu
Cedra Jensen
W - Z
cedra.jensen@usu.edu

Counselors are available by appointment. Appointments may be either in-person or by phone call. Call or visit our office to make an appointment. If you need specific information about your account you must include your USU A-Number in your email. Dollar amounts cannot be discussed over email because email isn't secure.


Scholarship Questions?

For questions about incoming freshman and transfer scholarships contact the Admission Office at admit@usu.edu.

For questions about private scholarships, contact the Scholarships Office at scholarships@usu.edu.

For questions about departmental scholarships, contact your department directly.


USU Eastern


Contact Information for Associate Degree students in Price and San Juan.


Mailing Information


USU Financial Aid Office
1800 Old Main Hill
Logan UT 84322-1800
Phone: (435) 797-0173
Fax: (435) 797-0654

Check our contact page for more contact information.