Money Tree

What is FPW?

Financial Planning for Women (FPW) is a monthly educational seminar that meets the second Wednesday (except August and December) at two times: 11:30-12:30 p.m. (this is a permanent change) in the USU Taggart Student Center room 336 (Bring a lunch), and at 7:00-8:30 p.m. at the Family Life Center, 493 North 700 East, Logan (at bottom of Old Main Hill). The longer evening time slot allows for more discussion. Programs are free and registration is not required.

Upcoming Events
Bring a tablet, laptop, or smart phone to access the internet during the presentation.

Wed. September 10:
Understanding Stocks, bonds, and mutual funds

Wed. October 8:
Evening Only! Retirement plans: IRAs, 401(k)s, & 403(b)s

Wed. November 12:
Figure out a retirement plan


2015

January - March attend all 3 & be eligible for drawing for free financial advising session with Jean.

Wed. January 14: (documentary movie)
"Thinking Money: The Psychology behind Our Best and Worst Financial Decisions"

Wed. February 11:
"Tear Down Your Barriers to Saving-and Cross the Bridge to Financial Success"

Wed. March 4 (early due to spring break):
"Planning for the future"


May-July: attend 3 or 4 seminars & be eligible for drawing for financial advising session with Jean.

Wed. April 8:
"Legal topics with the CV Women Attorney panel, Tess A. Davis, Olson & Hoggan, P.C."

Wed. May 13:
"Trusts (Estate Planning): Presented by Monica Howard, Attorney at Law, Hillyard, Anderson, & Olsen, P.C."

Wed. June 10:
"Medicare: Presented by The Psychology behind Our Best and Worst Financial Decisions"

Wed. July 8: Social Security for Women, The Legacy Financial Group, LLC
"Social Security for Women: Presented by The Legacy Financial Group, LLC"


FPW has a blog! Check the blog for updates and become a follower at: http://fpwusu.blogspot.com

FPW is on Facebook too! Check the FPW Facebook page for updates and like the page at: http://www.facebook.com/FinancialPlanningforWomen