Internal Audit Services

Utah State University Logo

Contact Us


The chief audit executive and all auditors are here to help provide guidance regarding policies and procedures related to Utah State University. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact us.

View Internal Audit Services' Organizational Chart

If you wish to leave a voice mail for a specific auditor, please call the numbers listed below and leave a message. We will get back to you as soon as possible. Thank you.

Office Contact:

Mailing Address:
Internal Audit Services
Utah State University
1430 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1430


Location: Map it
Phone: (435) 797-1084

Jodi Bailey, CPA/CFE/CIA/CCSA

Chief Audit Executive
Email: jodi.bailey@usu.edu
Phone: (435) 797-1084

Janna Hawkins, CIA/CFE

Internal Auditor (Financial/Tax)/Webmaster
Email: janna.hawkins@usu.edu
Voice mail only: (435) 797-3206

Tessa Wright, CIA

Internal Auditor (Research)
Email: tessa.wright@usu.edu
Voice mail only: (435) 797-3463

Ben Johnson

Internal Auditor (Data Analytics)
Email: benjamin.l.johnson@usu.edu
Voice mail only: (435) 797-1085

Nicole Mahleres

Internal Auditor, USU Eastern, Price Campus
Email: nicole.mahleres@usu.edu
Phone: (435) 613-5688

Murray Gale

Internal Auditor (Student/Financial Aid)
Email: murray.gale@usu.edu
Phone: (435) 797-1084

Nicole Gottfredson, CCSA

Internal Auditor (P-Card and Risk Assessment)
Email: nicole.gottfredson@usu.edu
Voice mail only: (435) 797-2799

Carmela De Guzman

Staff Assistant SR
Email: carmela.deguzman@usu.edu
Main office: (435) 797-1084