Website of    
The International Plutarch Society

International Plutarch Society
Section Representatives

CBR Pelling, Immediate Past President
chris.pelling@classics.ox.ac.uk
Christ Church
Oxford OX1 3DR
UK

L. Van der Stockt, Honorary Past President
luc.vanderstockt@arts.kuleuven.ac.be
Wijsbegeerte en Letteren
Blijde-Inkomststraat 21
B-3000 Leuven
BELGIUM
Belgian Section of the International Plutarch Society

Craig Cooper
craigc@nipissingu.ca
Dean, Arts & Science
Nipissing University
100 Collegle Drive, Box 5002
NOrth Bay, ON P1B 8L7
CANADA

Alexei Zadorozhnyy
avzadoro@liv.ac.uk
Classics
University of Liverpool
12 Abercromby Square
Liverpool L69 7WZ
ENGLAND

Francoise Frazier
frazierfrancoise@yahoo.fr
23 rue du Niger
75012 Paris
FRANCE

Rainer Hirsch-Luipold
Rainer.Hirsch-Luipold@theologie.uni-goettingen.de
Theologische Fakultät
Georg-August-Universität Göttingen
Platz der Göttinger Sieben 2
37073 Göttingen
GERMANY

A. G. Nikolaidis, President
nikolaidis@phl.uoc.gr
Dept. of Philology
University of Crete
74100 Rethymno, Crete
GREECE
J. Dillon
dillonj@tcd.ie
5034 Arts Bldg.
Trinity, U. Dublin
Dublin 2
IRELAND
Joseph Geiger
geiger@pluto.mscc.huji.ac.il
Dept. Classics
Hebrew U. Mt. Scopus
91905 Jerusalem
ISRAEL
F.E. Brenk, S.J.
fbrenk@jesuitswisprov.org
Pontif. Ist. Bib.
via del. Pilotta, 25
00187 Roma
ITALY

P. Volpe Cacciatore
pavolpe@unisa.it
Università degli Studi di Salerno
Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Antichità
Via Ponte Don Melillo
84084 Fisciano (SA)
phone 003989962134
ITALY

Katarzyna Jazdzewska
kjazdzewska@gmail.com
Instytut Filologii Klasycznej i Kulturoznawstwa
Uniwersytet Kardynala Stefana Wyszynskiego w Warszawie
ul. Dewajtis 5
01-815 Warszawa

POLAND

Prof. Delfim Ferreira Leao, President Elect
leo@ci.uc.pt
Instituto de Estudos Clássicos
Coimbra
PORTUGAL

dfleao
Aurelio Pérez Jiménez, Honorary Past President
aurelioperez@uma.es
Sierra del Co 15, B-4, 2oE
29016 Málaga
SPAIN  
Sven-Tage Teodorsson
Teodorsson@class.gu.se
Olivedalsgatan 29
S-413 10 Göteborg
SWEDEN

MariaVamvouri Ruffy
maria.vamvouriruffy@vd.educanet2.ch
Av. Florimont 6
CH-1006 Lausanne
SWITZERLAND

Jeffrey Beneker
jbeneker@wisc.edu
|
Department of Classics
904 Van Hise Hall, 1220 Linden Drive
University of Wisconsin
Madison, WI 53706
USA

J.A.E. Bons
J.A.E.Bons@uva.nl
Van Oldenbarneveldtstraat 19-2
1052 JP Amsterdam
THE NETHERLANDS

 


The Society exists to further the study of Plutarch and his various writings and to encourage scholarly communication between those working on Plutarchan studies.

The International Plutarch Society maintains this site as a service to its members. We will include here up-to-date information, mainly on conferences, of interest to our membership. Please feel free to e-mail us with your comments or material for suggested inclusion.