Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Utah State University Logo

Approval Process for New Academic Programs

Flow Chart

flow chart

Click here to download the flow chart.

Once proposals are approved by the Educational Policies Committee, their status will be noted on the Program Proposals Status page.

Contact information

Educational Policies Committee:Larry Smith, 797-0718
Michele Hillard, 797-0121
Council of Teacher Education:Francine Johnson, 797-2714
Budget & Faculty Welfare Committee:Vance Grange, 797-2702
Graduate Council:Mark McLellan, 797-1183
General Education Subcommittee: Dawn Kirby, 797-9856
Academic Standards Subcommittee: Scott Bates, 797-2975
Curriculum Subcommittee:Ed Reeve, 797-3642
Faculty Senate: Ronda Callister, 797-1905
Joan Kleinke, 797-1776
Board of Trustees: Larry Smith, 797-0718
Board of Regents: Larry Smith, 797-0718