Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Utah State University Logo

2011-2012 USU New Faculty


College of Agriculture

Name Department Department Phone Number UMC
Kelsey Hall
Test
Agricultural Systems Technology and Education (435) 797-2230 2300
David Price Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences (435) 797-2162 4815
Simon Wang Plants, Soils, and Climate (435) 797-2233 4820

Caine College of the Arts

Name Department Email Address UMC
David Wall Art and Design david.wall@usu.edu 4000
Rachel Middleman Art and Design rachel.middleman@usu.edu 4000
Ryoichi Suzuki Art and Design ryoichi.suzuki@usu.edu 4000
Stefan Bruce Art and Design stefan.bruce@usu.edu 4000
Jude Vaclavik Music jude.vaclavik@usu.edu 4015
Leslie Brott Theatre Arts leslie.brott@usu.edu 4025

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Name Department Email Address UMC
Kristina Blaiser Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education kristina.blaiser@usu.edu 1000
Lisa Milman Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education lisa.milman@usu.edu 1000
Lisa Boyce Family, Consumer, and Human Development lisa.boyce@usu.edu 2905
James Soldner Special Education and Rehabilitation james.soldner@usu.edu 2865
Amy Alexandra Wilson Teacher Education and Leadership amyalexandra.wilson@usu.edu 2815
Cathy Maahs-Fladung Teacher Education and Leadership cathy.maahs-fladung@usu.edu 2815
Nicole Pyle Teacher Education and Leadership nicole.pyle@usu.edu 2815
Spencer Clark Teacher Education and Leadership spencer.clark@usu.edu 2815

College of Engineering

Name Department Email Address UMC
Yue Cui Biological Engineering yue.cui@usu.edu 4105
Christian Hammer Computer Science hammer@aggiemail.usu.edu 4205
Ming Li Computer Science mingli@wpi.edu 4205
Rose Hu Electrical and Computer Engineering rose.hu@usu.edu 4120
Ryan Gerdes Electrical and Computer Engineering ryan.gerdes@usu.edu 4120
Thidapat Chantem Electrical and Computer Engineering tam.chantem@usu.edu 4120
Aaron Katz Mechanical Engineering aaron.katz@usu.edu 4130

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Department Email Address UMC
Genevieve Ford English genevieve.ford@usu.edu 3200
Rebecca Walton English rebecca.walton@usu.edu 3200
Clayton Brown History clayton.brown@usu.edu 0710
Kyle Bulthuis History kyle.bulthuis@usu.edu 0710
Matthew LaPlante Journalism and Communication matthew.laplante@usu.edu 4605
Erica Holberg Languages, Philosophy, and Speech Communication erica.holberg@usu.edu 0720
Joshua Thoms Languages, Philosophy, and Speech Communication joshua.thoms@usu.edu 0720
Maggie Zraly Sociology, Social Work, and Anthropology maggie.zraly@usu.edu 0730

Libraries

Name Department Email Address UMC
Andrew Wesolek Libraries andrew.wesolek@usu.edu 3000
Clint Pumphrey Libraries clint.pumphrey@usu.edu 3000
Hannah Kim Libraries hannah.kim@usu.edu 3000
Lori Brassaw Libraries lori.brassaw@usu.edu 3000

College of Natural Resources

Name Department Email Address UMC
Robyn Ceurvorst Environment and Society robyn.ceurvorst@usu.edu 5215
Roslynn Brain Environment and Society roslynn.brain@usu.edu 5215
Daniel MacNulty Wildland Resources dan.macnulty@usu.edu 5230
Kari Veblen Wildland Resources kari.veblen@usu.edu 5230
Sarah Null Watershed Sciences sarah.null@usu.edu 5210

College of Science

Name Department Email Address UMC
Becky Williams Biology toxwilliams@gmail.com 5305
Michael Christiansen Chemistry and Biochemistry mike.christiansen@usu.edu 0300
Siddhartha Das Chemistry and Biochemistry siddhartha.das@usu.edu 0300
Benjamin Burger Geology benjamin.burger@usu.edu 4505
Yan Sun Mathematics and Statistics yan.sun@usu.edu 3900
Zhaohu Nie Mathematics and Statistics zhaohu.nie@usu.edu 3900