Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost

Utah State University Logo

Ombudsperson Resources

All Colleges, Extension, and the Libraries will appoint ombudspersons to serve in the Promotion, Tenure, and Post-Tenure Review processes. The ombudsperson is responsible for ensuring that the rights of the candidate and the University are protected and that due process is followed according to the Faculty Code.

The USU ADVANCE team produced a video that depicts faculty evaluation scenarios that demonstrate the advantages of an ombudsperson system here at Utah State University. CLICK HERE to view this important video.

College List of Ombudspersons

College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ADVS Allen Young allen.young@usu.edu 797-3763
ADVS Dale Zobell dale.zobell@usu.edu 797-2144
ADVS David Wilson david.wilson@usu.edu 797-1899
ADVS Lyle McNeal lyle.mcneal@usu.edu 797-2154
ASTE Bruce Miller bruce.miller@usu.edu 797-2232
ASTE Edward Reeve ed.reeve@usu.edu 797-3642
ASTE Gary Stewardson gary.stewardson@usu.edu 797-7559
ASTE Richard Beard richard.beard@usu.edu 797-0573
APEC Arthur Caplan arthur.caplan@usu.edu 797-0775
NDFS Charles Carpenter chuck.carpenter@usu.edu 797-2103
NDFS Ilka Nemere ilka.nemere@usu.edu 797-3286
NDFS Marie Walsh marie.walsh@usu.edu 797-2177
PSC Astrid Jacobson astrid.jacobson@usu.edu 797-2184
PSC Brent Black brent.black@usu.edu 797-2174
PSC Dan Drost dan.drost@usu.edu 797-2258
PSC Jeanette Norton jeanette.norton@usu.edu 797-2166
PSC Jennifer MacAdam jennifermacadam@usu.edu 797-2364
PSC John Carman john.carman@usu.edu 512-4913
PSC Paul G. Johnson paul.johnson@usu.edu 797-7039
PSC Scott B. Jones scott.jones@usu.edu 797-2175

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ACCT Clifford R. Skousen cliff.skousen@usu.edu 797-2331
ACCT Christopher J. Skousen chris.skousen@usu.edu 797-2429
ACCT Richard Jenson richard.jenson@usu.edu 797-2335
E&F Christopher Fawson chris.fawson@usu.edu 797-2320
MIS Jeffrey Johnson jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu 797-2350
MIS Katherine Chudoba kathy.chudoba@usu.edu 797-2344
MNG Ronda Callister ronda.callister@gmail.com 797-1905

Caine College of the Arts

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ART & DESIGN Alexa Sand alexa.sand@usu.edu 797-8549
ART & DESIGN Darrin Brooks darrin.brooks@usu.edu 797-1559
ART & DESIGN JoAnn Wilson joann.wilson@usu.edu 797-1574
ART & DESIGN Robert Winward bob.winward@usu.edu 797-0292
MUSC Cindy Dewey cindy.dewey@usu.edu 797-3055
MUSC Jon Gudmundson jon.gudmundson@usu.edu 797-3003
MUSC Maureen Hearns maureen.hearns@usu.edu 797-3009
MUSC Sergio Bernal sergio.bernal@usu.edu 797-0487
MUSC Thomas Rohrer thomas.rohrer@usu.edu 797-3004
MUSC Todd Fallis todd.fallis@usu.edu 797-3005
THEA Adrianne Moore adrianne.moore@usu.edu 797-3023
THEA Bruce Duerden bruce.duerden@usu.edu 797-3026

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education & Human Services

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
COMD Beth Foley beth.foley@usu.edu 797-3924
COMD Debbie Golos debbie.golos@usu.edu 797-2760
COMD Freeman King freeman.king@usu.edu 797-1343
COMD Jim Blair james.blair@usu.edu 797-1388
COMD Julie Wolter julie.wolter@usu.edu 797-1384
COMD Kim Corbin-Lewis kim.corbin-lewis@usu.edu 797-1302
COMD Ron Gillam ron.gillam@usu.edu 797-1704
COMD Sandra Gillam sandi.gillam@usu.edu 797-7028
COMD Sonia Manuel-Dupont sonia.manuel-dupont@usu.edu 797-0851
COMD Karen Munoz karen.munoz@usu.edu 797-3701
FCHD Ann Austin ann.austin@usu.edu 797-1527
FCHD Brian Higginbotham brian.higginbotham@usu.edu 797-7276
FCHD Dave Robinson dave.robinson@usu.edu 797-7431
FCHD Jean Lown jean.lown@usu.edu 797-1569
FCHD Jeffrey Dew jeff.dew@usu.edu 797-9184
FCHD Kathy Piercy kathy.piercy@usu.edu 797-2387
FCHD Kay Bradford k.bradford@usu.edu 797-5454
FCHD Linda Skogrand linda.skogrand@usu.edu 797-8183
FCHD Lucy Delgadillo lucy.delgadillo@usu.edu 797-7204
FCHD Maria Norton maria.norton@usu.edu 797-0613
FCHD Randy Jones randy.jones@usu.edu 797-1553
FCHD Scot Allgood scot.allgood@usu.edu 797-7433
FCHD Shelley Lindauer shelley.lindauer@usu.edu 797-1532
FCHD Troy Beckert troy.beckert@usu.edu 797-1570
FCHD Yoon Lee yoon.lee@usu.edu 797-1555
HPER Dale Wagner dale.wagner@usu.edu 797-8253
HPER Dennis Dolny dennis.dolny@usu.edu 797-7579
HPER Donna Gordon donna.gordon@usu.edu 797-1487
HPER Eadric Bressel eadric.bressel@usu.edu 797-7216
HPER Ed Heath edward.heath@usu.edu 797-3306
HPER Hilda Fronske hilda.fronske@usu.edu 797-1507
HPER John Kras john.kras@usu.edu 797-3881
HPER Julie Gast julie.gast@usu.edu 797-1490
HPER Phillip Waite phillip.waite@usu.edu 797-7217
HPER Rich Gordin rich.gordin@usu.edu 797-1506
HPER Rolayne Wilson rolayne.wilson@usu.edu 797-1508
ITSL Andrew Walker andy.walker@usu.edu 797-2614
ITSL Brett Shelton brett.shelton@usu.edu 797-2614
ITSL Brian Belland brian.belland@usu.edu 797-2535
ITSL David Feldon david.feldon@usu.edu 797-0556
ITSL Mimi Recker mimi.recker@usu.edu 797-2688
ITSL Yanghee Kim Yanghee.kim@usu.edu 797-2653
NURS Sandra Nadelson sandra.nadelson@usu.edu 797-5519
PSY Amy Odum amy.odum@usu.edu 797-5578
PSY Donna Gilbertson donna.gilbertson@usu.edu 797-2034
PSY Gretchen Peacock gretchen.peacock@usu.edu 797-0721
PSY Joann Tschanz joann.tschanz@usu.edu 797-1583
PSY Karl White karl.white@usu.edu 797-3013
PSY Melanie Domenech-Rodriguez melanie.domench@usu.edu 797-3059
PSY Renee Galliher renee.galliher@usu.edu 797-3391
PSY Scott Bates scott.bates@usu.edu 797-2975
PSY Scott DeBerard scott.deberard@usu.edu 797-1462
PSY Susan Crowley susan.crowley@usu.edu 797-1251
PSY Tim Shahan tim.shahan@usu.edu 797-5558
SPER Ben Lignugaris/Kraft ben.lig@usu.edu 797-2382
SPER Bob Morgan bob.morgan@usu.edu 797-3251
SPER Bryce Fifield bryce.fifield@usu.edu 797-2816
SPER Charles Salzberg c.salzberg@usu.edu 797-3234
SPER Jared Schultz jared.schultz@usu.edu 797-3478
SPER Judith Holt judith@cpd2.usu.edu 797-7157
SPER Julie Smart julie.smart@usu.edu 797-3269
SPER Rich West rich.west@usu.edu 797-1994
SPER Tim Slocum tim.slocum@usu.edu 797-3212
SPER Tom Higbee tom.higbee@usu.edu 797-1933
TEAL Deborah Byrnes deborah.byrnes@usu.edu 797-0399
TEAL Francine Johnson francine.johnson@usu.edu 797-2714
TEAL Jim Dorward jim.dorward@usu.edu 797-0397
TEAL Kathleen Mohr kathleen.mohr@usu.edu 797-3946
TEAL Louis Nadelson louis.nadelson@usu.edu 797-7697
TEAL Mary Roe mary.roe@usu.edu 797-2225
TEAL Mike Freeman michael.freeman@usu.edu 797-1474
TEAL Patricia Moyer-Packenham patricia.moyer-packenham@usu.edu 797-0394
TEAL Ray Reutzel ray.reutzel@usu.edu 797-8631
TEAL Scott Hunsaker scott.hunsaker@usu.edu 797-0386
TEAL Sherry Marx sherry.marx@usu.edu 797-2227
TEAL Steven P. Camicia steven.camicia@usu.edu (801) 518-3193
TEAL Sylvia Munsen sylvia.munsen@usu.edu 797-2220
TEAL Sylvia Read sylvia.read@usu.edu 797-0398

College of Engineering

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
BE David Britt david.britt@usu.edu 797-2158
BE Ronald Sims ron.sims@usu.edu 797-3156
CEE Blake Tullis blake.tullis@usu.edu 797-3194
CEE David Stevens david.stevens@usu.edu 797-3229
CEE David Tarboton david.tarboton@usu.edu 797-3172
CEE Gilberto Urroz gilberto.urroz@usu.edu 797-3379
CEE Joseph Caliendo joe.caliendo@usu.edu 797-2896
CEE Mac McKee mac.mckee@usu.edu 797-3188
CEE Marv Halling marv.halling@usu.edu 797-3179
CEE Paul Barr paul.barr@usu.edu 797-8249
CEE Ryan Dupont ryan.dupont@usu.edu 797-3227
CEE William Doucette william.doucette@usu.edu 797-3178
CEE William Rahmeyer william.rahmeyer@usu.edu 797-3180
CEE Hengda Cheng hengda.cheng@usu.edu 797-2054
CS Minghui Jiang minghui.jiang@usu.edu 797-0347
CS Scott Cannon scott.cannon@usu.edu 797-2015
CS Vicki Allan vicki.allan@usu.edu 797-2022
CS Vladimir Kulyukin vladimir.kulyukin@usu.edu 797-1000
CS Xiaojun Qi xiaojun.qi@usu.edu 797-8155
DO Christine Hailey chris.hailey@usu.edu 797-3332
DO Jagath Kaluarachchi jagath.kaluarachchi@usu.edu 797-3918
ECE Charles Swenson charles.swenson@usu.edu 797-2958
ECE Scott Budge scott.budge@usu.edu 797-3433
ECE Todd Moon todd.moon@usu.edu 797-2970
ETE Kurt Becker kurt.becker@usu.edu 797-2076
ETE Ning Fang ning.fang@usu.edu 797-2948
MAE Bart Smith barton.smith@usu.edu 797-3278
MAE Rees Fullmer rrfullmer@usu.edu 797-3894
MAE Robert Spall robert.spall@usu.edu 797-2878
MAE Steve Folkman steven.folkman@usu.edu 797-2879
MAE Thomas Fronk thomas.fronk@usu.edu 797-3893

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ENGL Brock Dethier brock.dethier@usu.edu 797-3546
ENGL Brian McCuskey brian.mccuskey@usu.edu 797-0262
ENGL Charles Waugh charles.waugh@usu.edu 797-3481
ENGL Jeffrey Smitten jeffrey.smitten@usu.edu 797-3854
ENGL Jennifer Sinor jennifer.sinor@usu.edu 797-3304
ENGL John McLaughlin nuwitaivottsi@yahoo.com 435-363-7142
ENGL Joyce Kinkead joyce.kinkead@usu.edu 797-1706
ENGL Kristine Miller kristine.miller@usu.edu 797-3646
ENGL Lisa Gabbert lisa.gabbert@usu.edu 797-2721
ENGL Paul Crumbley paul.crumbley@usu.edu 797-3860
ENGL Patricia Gantt pat.gantt@usu.edu 797-2718
ENGL Ryan Moeller rylish.moeller@usu.edu 797-8637
ENGL Shane Graham shane.graham@usu.edu 797-2719
HIST Chris Conte chris.conte@usu.edu 797-1303
HIST Colleen O'Neill colleen.oneill@usu.edu 797-1297
HIST Frances Titchener frances.titchener@usu.edu 797-1298
HIST James Sanders james.sanders@usu.edu 797-1294
HIST Lawrence Culver lawrence.culver@usu.edu 797-3101
HIST Mark L. Damen mark.damen@usu.edu 797-3786
HIST Philip Barlow philip.barlow@usu.edu 797-3406
HIST Victoria Grieve victoria.grieve@usu.edu 797-0145
LPCS Ann Roemer ann.roemer@usu.edu 797-2051
LPCS Cacilda Rego cacilda.rego@usu.edu 797-7102
LPCS Charlie Huenemann charlie.huenemann@usu.edu 797-0254
LPCS Franklin Bacheller franklin.bacheller@usu.edu 797-1281
LPCS J.P. Spicer-Escalante jp.spicer@usu.edu 797-0709
LPCS Jennifer Peeples jennifer.peeples@usu.edu 797-7440
LPCS Jim Bame jim.bame@usu.edu 797-3908
LPCS Jim Rogers jim.rogers@usu.edu 797-3910
LPCS John Seiter john.seiter@usu.edu 797-0138
LPCS Maria Cordero maria.cordero@usu.edu 797-1423
LPCS Maria Spicer-Escalante maria.spicer@usu.edu 797-1209
LPCS Nolan Weil nolan.weil@usu.edu 797-2052
LPCS Sarah Gordon sarah.gordon@usu.edu 797-8213
POLS Anthony Peacock anthony.peacock@usu.edu 797-1314
POLS David Goetze david.goetze@usu.edu 797-1316
POLS Veronica Ward veronica.ward@usu.edu 797-1319
SSWA Diane Calloway-Graham diane.calloway-graham@usu.edu 797-2389
SSWA Harold Reed Geertsen reed.geertsen@usu.edu 797-1246
SSWA E. Helen Berry eddy.berry@usu.edu 797-1245
SSWA Peggy Petrzelka peggy.petrzelka@usu.edu 797-0981
SSWA Steven R. Simms s.simms@usu.edu 797-1277
SSWA Terry Peak terry.peak@usu.edu 797-4080

S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ENVS Christopher Monz chris.monz@usu.edu 797-2773
ENVS Claudia Radel claudia.radel@usu.edu 797-0516
ENVS Layne Coppock layne.coppock@usu.edu 797-1262
ENVS Nat Frazer nat.frazer@usu.edu 797-0523
ENVS Steven Burr steven.burr@usu.edu 797-7094
WATS Chuck Hawkins chuck.hawkins@usu.edu 797-2280
WATS Nancy Mesner nancy.mesner@usu.edu 797-7541
WATS Wayne Wurtsbaugh wayne.wurtsbaugh@usu.edu 797-2584
WILD David Koons david.koons@usu.edu 797-8670
WILD Doug Ramsey doug.ramsey@usu.edu 797-3783
WILD Eugene Schupp eugene.schupp@usu.edu 797-2475
WILD James Long james.long@usu.edu 797-3219
WILD Karen Beard karen.beard@usu.edu 797-8220
WILD Michael Conover mike.conover@usu.edu 797-2436
WILD Peter Adler peter.adler@usu.edu 797-1021
WILD Terry Messmer terry.messmer@usu.edu 797-3975

College of Science

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
BIOL Anne Anderson anne.anderson@usu.edu 797-3407
BIOL Edward Evans ewevans@biology.usu.edu 797-2552
BIOL Kimberly Sullivan kim.sullivan@usu.edu 797-3713
CHEM Brad Davidson brad.davidson@.usu.edu 797-1628
CHEM Stephen E. Bialkowski stephen.bialkowski@usu.edu 797-1907
GEOL John Shervais john.shervais@usu.edu 797-1274
MATH Daniel Coster dan.coster@usu.edu 797-2815
MATH Mark Fels mark.fels@usu.edu 797-0774
PHYS Jim Wheeler jim.wheeler@.usu.edu 797-3349

Extension

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
EXTEN Adrie Roberts adrie.roberts@usu.edu 752-6263
EXTEN Boyd Kitchen boyd.kitchen@usu.edu 801-781-5452
EXTEN Darrell Rothlisberger darrell.rothlisberger@usu.edu 435-793-2435
EXTEN Dean Miner dean.miner@usu.edu 801-851-8469
EXTEN Ellen Serfustini ellen.serfustini@usu.edu 435-636-3236
EXTEN Kim Chapman c.kim.chapman@usu.edu 801-343-8054
EXTEN James Barnhill james.barnhill@usu.edu 801-399-8208
EXTEN Jeffrey Banks jeff.banks@usu.edu 435-652-3452
EXTEN Joanne Roueche joanne.roueche@usu.edu 801-451-3405
EXTEN Justen Smith justen.smith@usu.edu 801-451-3413
EXTEN Kathy Riggs kathleen.riggs@usu.edu 435-586-8132
EXTEN Linda Skogrand linda.skogrand@usu.edu 435-797-8183
EXTEN Margie Memmott margie.memmott@usu.edu 435-623-3451
EXTEN Paula Scott paula.scott@usu.edu 801-468-3181
EXTEN Rick Heflebower rick.h@usu.edu 435-652-5815
EXTEN Shawn Olsen shawn.olsen@usu.edu 801-451-3412
EXTEN Stan Guy stan.guy@usu.edu 435-797-3221
EXTEN Sterling Banks sterling.banks@usu.edu 435-336-3219

Library

tr>
Department Name Email Address Phone Number
LIBR Betty Rozum betty.rozum@usu.edu 797-2632
LIBR Brad Cole brad.cole@usu.edu 797-8268
LIBR Britt Anna Fagerheim britt.fagerheim@usu.edu 797-2643
LIBR Carol Kochan carol.kochan@usu.edu 797-2676
LIBR Daniel Davis daniel.davis@usu.edu 797-0890
LIBR Flora Shrode flora.shrode@usu.edu 797-8033
LIBR Jennifer Duncan jennifer.duncan@usu.edu 797-8148
LIBR John Elsweiler john.elsweiler@usu.edu, 797-2636
LIBR Kevin Brewer kevin.brewer@usu.edu 797-3961
LIBR Pamela Martin pamela.martin@usu.edu 797-2685
LIBR Sandra Weingart sandra.weingart@usu.edu 797-0739

USU Eastern & Regional Campuses

Department Name Email Address Phone Number
ASTE (Price) Elaine Youngberg elaine.youngberg@usu.edu 435-613-5601
ASTE (Price) Lon Youngberg lon.youngberg@usu.edu 435-613-5674
ASTE (Price) Elias Perez elias.perez@usu.edu 435-613-5251
FCHD (Vernal) Susan Talley susan.talley@usu.edu 435-283-7419
HPER (Moab) Steve Hawks steve.hawks@usu.edu 435-259-7432
ENGL (Vernal) Alan Blackstock alan.blackstock@usu.edu 435-722-1735
ENGL (Blanding) Josi Russell josi.russell@usu.edu 435-678-8206
LPCS (Price) Steven Nelson steven.nelson@usu.edu 435-613-5474
SSWA (Price) Richard Walton richard.walton@usu.edu 435-613-5272
WILD (Vernal) Rich Etchberger rich.etchberger@usu.edu 435-722-1781


Need Training?

Please send an email to Kim Doyle at kim.doyle@usu.edu to grant you access to the online training session.

For more information or questions, please contact:
Larry Smith
Executive Senior Vice Provost
Utah State University
1435 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1435
Phone: (435) 797-0718
Email: larry.smith@usu.edu

Documents