Society for Range Management - UTAH SECTION

 

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Officers and Committees - PDF File

Utah Section Handbook - PDF File

Executive Secretary
Maxine Deeter
USDI/ BLM
435 N. Main, P.O. Box 7
Monticello, UT 84535
435 587-1522 (W)
Fax: 435 587-1518
maxine_deeter@blm.gov
Treasurer
Ron Torgerson
Trust Lands Administration
130 North Main
Richfield, UT 84701
435 896-6494 (W); 435 638-7438 (H)
Fax: 435 896-6158
rontorgerson@utah.gov
Newsletter Editor
Maxine Deeter
USDI/ BLM
435 N. Main, P.O. Box 7
Monticello, UT 84535
435 587-1522 (W)
Fax: 435 587-1518
maxine_deeter@blm.gov
Historian
Mike Ralphs
USDA/ARS
1150 E 1400 N
Logan, UT 84341
435 797-8186 (W); 435 245-3848 (H)
Michael.Ralphs@ars.usda.gov
Membership Committee Chair
Steve Deeter
La Sal Mountain Rangeland Consulting
P.O. Box 102
La Sal, UT 84530
435 686-2331 (H) 435 459-0848 (C)
slowpoke32@hotmail.com
Information and Education Chair
Dana Truman
USDI/BLM

125 S. 600 W.
Price, UT 84501
435 636-3628 (W)
Fax: 435 636-3657
dana_truman@blm.gov

Student Activities Committee Chair
Seth Ohms
Intergovernmental Internship Cooperative
Southern Utah University

351 W. University Blvd.
Cedar City, UT 84720
435 586-1981 (W)
sethohms@suu.edu

Awards Committee Chair
Stephen B. Monsen
Consultant
1097 N. Main
Mapleton, UT 84664
801 368-2098 (C) 801 489-5059 (H

sbmonsen@comcast.net

Scholarship Committee Chair
Jeff Barnes
USDA-NRCS
1860 N. 100 E.
North Logan, UT 84341
435 753-5616 ex 26 (W)
435 881-2610 (C)
Fax: 435 755-2117
jeffrey.barnes@ut.usda.gov (W)
jeffbarnes@q.com (H)
Range Excellence Committee Chair
Shane Green
USDA/NRCS
State Office
125 S. State Street
SLC, UT 84138-1100
801 524-4550 (W)
Fax: 801 524-4403
shane.green@ut.usda.gov
Range Reference & Natural Areas
Sherel Goodrich -- cochair
USDA/FS
Ashley National Forest
355 N Vernal Avenue
Vernal, UT 84078
435 722-5018 (W)
Fax: 435 781-5142
skgoodrich@fs.fed.us
Range Reference & Natural Areas
Chad Reid -- cochair
Utah State Extension Service
P.O. Box 69
Cedar City, UT 84720
435 586-8132 (W)
Fax: 435 586-3314
chad.reid@usu.edu
Endowment/Fund Raising Chair
Jim Brown
Utah Grazing Improvement Program
585 Miller Dr. 67-7
Roosevelt, UT 84066
435 722-7023 (C)
jbrown@ubtanet.com

Finance Committee Chair

VACANT

Utah Natural Resources Field School
Fee Busby
Department of Wildland Resources
Utah State University
Logan, UT 84322-5230
435 797-2319 (W)
Fax: 435 797-3796
fee.busby@usu.edu

  Webmaster
Mindy Pratt
Utah State Extension Service
PO Box 408
Richmond, UT 84333
435 760-2090 (C); 435 258-3723 (H)
Fax: 435 258-1099
mindy.pratt@usu.edu
 

 

Home | News | Upcoming Events | Officers | Committees | Links | About SRM | Contact Us
©2009 Utah Section Society for Range Management