Intermountain SAF Officers



Intermountain Society Officers (2017-2018)
Intermountain Society   Snake River Chapter Officers
Chair Rick Tholen (2017) Chair G. Lynn Sprague
Past Chair Tim Beaty Past Chair Darrell Kenops
Chair Elect John Riling (2017) Chair Elect vacant
Policy Chair G. Lynn Sprague Policy Chair Darrell Kenops
Secretary Treasurer John Riling Secretary / Treasurer Jeff Withroe 
CFE Contact Jim Long Program / Education Chair Rick Tholen
Meetings/Program Chair vacant Nevada Chapter Officers
Awards Chair G. Lynn Sprague All vacant
Membership Chair Rod Brevig  
Nat'l Fellows Committee Rep. Doug Page Utah State University Student Officers
Science Chair Justin DeRose  (2017-18 School Year)
Communications Chair (web manager, newsletter editor) John Roberts Co-President Kasy Klewer
Utah Chapter Officers Co-President Travis Cann
Chair Ted Shaefer Treasurer Trevor Shaefer
Past Chair Bill Branham Secretary Loretta Smith
Chair Elect Tom Adamson Public Relations Gabe Henry
Secretary-Treasurer Bill Branham  Faculty Representative Jim Long
Meetings Chair Doug Page      



SAF Council (2015-17)

Intermountain SAF is represented by  District IV

Jim Thinnes


Contact Intermountain SAF

visit our Facebook Page
email us at

SAF Members may obtain contact information for
individual Intermountain SAF Officers and other members
from the SAF

(You will need to log into the site with your username and password.)

Contact National SAF:

Society of American Foresters
5400 Grosvenor Lane
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-2198

Phone: (301) 897-8720
Fax: (301) 897-3690


National Staff