New Faculty Teaching Academy

Utah State University Logo

2013-2014 New Faculty Teaching Academy Members


College of Agriculture

Name Department Email Address UMC
Johanna Rigas Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences johanna.rigas@usu.edu 4815
Arnaud Van Wettere Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences arnaud.vanwettere@usu.edu 4815
Hugh Christiansen Applied Sciences, technology and Education hugh.christiansen@usu.edu 2300
Travis Todd Richardson Applied Sciences, technology and Education todd.richardson@usu.edu 2300
Denise Stewardson Applied Sciences, technology and Education denise.stewardson@usu.edu 2300
Bartlett Warren-Kretzschmar Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning barty.warren@usu.edu 4005
Carrie Durward Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences carrie.durward@usu.edu 8700
Jerrad Legako Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences jerrad.legako@usu.edu 8700

Caine College of the Arts

Name Department Email Address UMC
Mark Koven Art and Design mark.koven@usu.edu 4000
Carsten Meier Art and Design carsten.meier@usu.edu 4000
Timothy Chenette Music timothy.chenette@usu.edu 4015
Joseph Falvey Music falveyt@gmail.com 4015
Richard Call II Theatre Arts richie.call@usu.edu 4025
Brent Innes Theatre Arts brent.innes@usu.edu 4025
Jason Spelbring Theatre Arts jason.spelbring@usu.edu 4025

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Name Department Email Address UMC
Kristal Ray Management kristal.ray@usu.edu 3555

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Name Department Email Address UMC
Travis Dorsch Family, Consumer, and Human Development travis.dorsch@usu.edu 2905
Megan Oka Family, Consumer, and Human Development megan.oka@usu.edu 2905
Maya Miyairi Health, Physical Education, and Recreation maya.miyairi@usu.edu 7000
Michael Levin Psychology michael.levin@usu.edu 2810
Sue Kasun Teacher Education and Leadership sue.kasun@usu.edu 2805
Jennifer Knight Teacher Education and Leadership jennifer.knight@usu.edu 2805
Courtney Stewart Teacher Education and Leadership courtney.stewart@usu.edu 2805

College of Engineering

Name Department Email Address UMC
Daniel Hyduke Biological Engineering daniel.hyduke@usu.edu 4105
Elizabeth Vargis Biological Engineering elizabeth.vargis@usu.edu 4105
Jeff Horsburgh Civil & Environmental Engineering jeff.horsburgh@usu.edu 4110
Marcus Maguire Civil & Environmental Engineering m.maguire@usu.edu 4110
Amanda Hughes Computer Science amanda.hughes@usu.edu 4205
Kyumin Lee Computer Science kyumin.lee@usu.edu 4205
Tung Nguyen Computer Science tung.nguyen@usu.edu 4205
Zeljko Pantic Electrical and Computer Engineering zeljko.pantic@usu.edu 4120
Rajnikant Sharma Electrical and Computer Engineering rajnikant.sharma@usu.edu 4120
Wade Goodridge Engineering Education wade.goodridge@usu.edu 4160
Idalis Villanueva Engineering Education idalis.villanueva@usu.edu 4160
Nicholas Roberts Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering nick.roberts@usu.edu 4130

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Department Email Address UMC
Candi Carter Olson Journalism and Communication candi.carterolson@usu.edu 4805
Debra Jenson Journalism and Communication debra.jenson@usu.edu 4805
Lisa Guntzviller Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies lisa.guntzviller@usu.edu 0720
Ekaterina Arshavskaya Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies ekaterina.a@usu.edu 0720
Robert Nalbandov Political Science robert.anlbandov@usu.edu 0725
Jeannie Johnson Political Science jeannie.johnson@usu.edu 0725
Sara Lafkas Sociology, Social Work, and Anthropology sara.lafkas@usu.edu 0730
So-Jung Lim Sociology, Social Work, and Anthropology sojung.lim@usu.edu 0730

Libraries

Name Department Email Address UMC
Dory Ann Cochran Libraries dory.cochran@usu.edu 3000
Connie Woxland Libraries connie.woxland@usu.edu 3000
Elizabeth Woolcott Libraries liz.woolcott@usu.edu 3000

S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Name Department Email Address UMC
Peter Howe Environment and Society peter.howe@usu.edu 5215
James Lutz Wildland Resources james.lutz@usu.edu 5230
Eric Thacker Wildland Resources eric.thacker@usu.edu 5230

College of Science

Name Department Email Address UMC
Inella Bastian Biology inella.bastian@usu.edu 5305
Patricia Davis Biology patricia.davis@usu.edu 5305
Zachariah Gompert Biology zach.gompert@usu.edu 5305
Sharleen Miner-Madsen Biology sharleen.miner-madsen@usu.edu 5305
Yujie Sun Chemistry and Biochemistry yujie.sun@usu.edu 0300
Nicholas Dickenson Chemistry and Biochemistry nick.dickenson@usu.edu 0300
Dennis Newell Geology dennis.newell@usu.edu 4505



Archives: