New Faculty Teaching Academy

Utah State University Logo

2013-2014 NFTA Teaching Coaches


College of Agriculture

Name Department Email Protege
Abby Benninghoff Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences abby.benninghoff@usu.edu Denise Stewardson
Briedi Gillepsie Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences briedi.gillepsie@usu.edu Carrie Durward
Lee Rickords Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences lee.rickords@usu.edu Jerrad Legako
Rebecca Lawver Applied Sciences, technology and Education rebecca.lawver@usu.edu Johanna Rigas
Robert Powell Applied Sciences, technology and Education rob.powell@usu.edu Hugh Christiansen
Michael Timmons Landscape Architecture and Environmental Planning michael.timmons@usu.edu Arnaud Van Wettere
Heidi Wengreen Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Sciences heidi.wengreen@usu.edu Bartlett Warren-Kretzschmar

Caine College of the Arts

Name Department Email Protege
Laura Gelfand Art and Design laura.gelfand@usu.edu Timothy Chenette
Robert Winward Art and Design bob.winward@usu.edu Jason Spelbring
James M. Bankhead Music james.bankhead@usu.edu Richard Call II
Todd Fallis Music todd.fallis@usu.edu Carsten Meier
Kevin Olson Music kevin.olson@usu.edu Brent Innes
Thomas Rohrer Music thomas.rohrer@usu.edu Mark Koven
Dennis Hassan Theatre Arts dennis.hassan@usu.edu Joseph Falvey

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Name Department Email Protege
Bradley Winn Management bradley.winn@usu.edu Kristal Ray
Pam Dupin-Bryant Management Information Systems pam.dupin-bryant@usu.edu Jennifer Knight

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Name Department Email Protege
Kay Bradford Family, Consumer, and Human Development kay.bradford@usu.edu Michael Levin
Jeffrey Dew Family, Consumer, and Human Development jeff.dew@usu.edu Sue Kasun
Eadric Bressel Health, Physical Education, and Recreation eadric.bressel@usu.edu Courtney Stewart
Amy Odum Psychology amy.odum@usu.edu Travis Dorsch
Nancy Glomb Special Education and Rehabilitation nancy.glomb@usu.edu Maya Miyairi
Tim Slocum Special Education and Rehabilitation tim.slocum@usu.edu Colby Tofel-Grehl
Sylvia Read Teacher Education and Leadership sylvia.read@usu.edu Megan Oka

College of Engineering

Name Department Email Protege
David Britt Biological Engineering david.britt@usu.edu Idalis Villanueva
Marvin Halling Civil & Environmental Engineering marvin.halling@usu.edu Rajnikant Sharma
Laurie McNeil Civil & Environmental Engineering laurie.mcneil@usu.edu Amanda Hughes
Paul Barr Civil & Environmental Engineering paul.barr@usu.edu Daniel Hyduke
Wynn Walker Civil & Environmental Engineering wynn.walker@aggiemail.com Zeljko Pantic
Vicki Allen Computer Science vicki.allen@usu.edu Elizabeth Vargis
Jacob Gunther Electrical & Computer Engineering jacob.gunther@usu.edu Nicholas Roberts
Ning Fang Engineering Education ning.fang@usu.edu Tung Nguyen
Daniel Householder Engineering Education dan.householder@usu.edu Wade Goodridge
Heng Ban Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering heng.ban@usu.edu Kyumin Lee
Thomas Fronk Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering thomas.fronk@usu.edu Marcus Maguire
David Geller Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering david.galler@usu.edu Jeff Horsburgh

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Department Email Protege
Lisa Gabbert English lisa.gabbert@usu.edu Lisa Guntzviller
Nathan Straight English n.straight@usu.edu Sara Lafkas
Carrie Icard English carrie.icard@usu.edu Patricia Davis
Michael Sowder English michael.sowder@usu.edu So-Jung Lim
Lawrence Culver History lawrence.culver@usu.edu Robert Nalbandov
James Sanders History lawrence.culver@usu.edu Debra Jenson
Susan Shapiro History susan.shapiro@usu.edu Ekaterina Arshavskaya
Harrison Kleiner Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies harrison.kleiner@usu.edu Jeannie Johnson
Steve Nelson Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies steve.nelson@usu.edu Travis Todd Richardson
Maria Spicer-Escalante Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studies maria.spicer@usu.edu Candi Carter Olson
Don Larson Sociology, Social Work,and Anthropology don.larson@usu.edu Sharleen Miner-Madsen

Libraries

Name Department Email Protege
Erin Davis Libraries erin.davis@usu.edu Connie Woxland
Britt Fagerheim Libraries britt.fagerheim@usu.edu Elizabeth Woolcott
Flora Shrode Libraries flora.shrode@usu.edu Dory Ann Cochran

S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Name Department Email Protege
Layne Coppock Environment and Society layne.coppock@usu.edu Peter Howe
Eugene Schupp Wildland Resources eugene.schupp@usu.edu Eric Thacker
Helga Van Miegroet Wildland Resources helga.vanmiegroet@usu.edu James Lutz

College of Science

Name Department Email Protege
Lianna Etchberger Biology lianna.etchberger@usu.edu Inella Bastian
Keith Mott Biology keith.mott@usu.edu Zachariah Gompert
Tom Chang Chemistry and Biochemistry tom.chang@usu.edu Yujie Sun
Scott Ensign Chemistry and Biochemistry scott.ensign@usu.edu Nicholas Dickenson
Tammy Rittenour Geology tammy.rittenour@usu.edu Dennis Newell



Archives: