New Faculty Teaching Academy

Utah State University Logo

2014-2015 NFTA Teaching Coaches


College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Name Department Email Protege
Kerry Rood Animal, Dairy, and Veterinary Sciences kerry.rood@usu.edu Eric Edwards
Lindsey Shirley Applied Sciences, Technology, and Education lindsey.shirley@usu.edu Mirella Meyer-Ficca
Ryan Bosworth Applied Economics ryan.bosworth@usu.edu Jeffrey Mason
Phillip Waite Landscape Architecure and Environmental Planning ps.waite@usu.edu Veronica Pozo
Ruby Ward Applied Economics ruby.ward@usu.edu Ole Sleipness

Caine College of the Arts

Name Department Email Protege
Christopher Terry Art and Design chris.terry@gmail.com Corey Christiansen
Cory Evans Music cory.evans@gmail.com Mike Daines

Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Name Department Email Protege
Jeffrey Doyle Accountancy jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu Jared DeLisle
Benjamin Blau Economics and Finance ben.blau@usu.edu Timothy Seidel

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Name Department Email Protege
Julie Wolter Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education julie.wolter@usu.edu Rebecca Blais
Michael Twohig Psychology michael.twohig@usu.edu Stephanie Borrie
Dave Robinson Family, Consumer, and Human Development dave.r@usu.edu Rick Cruz
Nancy Glomb Special Education and Rehabilitation nancy.glomb@usu.edu Beth MacDonald
Anne Mackiewicz Teacher Education and Leadership anne.mackiewicz@usu.edu Gina Needham
Carrie Icard English carrie.icard@usu.edu Laura Norton
Sonia Manuel-Dupont Communicative Disorders and Deaf Education sonia.manual-dupont@usu.edu Tyra Sellers
Susan Neel History susan.neel@usu.edu Megan Smith
Timothy Slocum Special Education and Rehabilitation tim.slocum@usu.edu Colby Tofel-Grehl

College of Engineering

Name Department Email Protege
Oenardi Lawanto Engineering Education olawanto@usu.edu Ryan Davidson
Kurt Becker Engineering Education kurt.becker@usu.edu Young-Woo Kwon

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Name Department Email Protege
Cathy Bullock Journalism and Communication cathy.bullock@usu.edu Jared Colton
Maria Spicer-Escalante Languages, Philosophy, and Communication Studes maria.spicer@usu.edu H.J. Francois Dengah
Damon Cann Political Science damon.cann@usu.edu Jason Gilmore
Joyce Kinkead English joyce.kinkead@usu.edu Jennifer Roark
Eddy Berry Sociology, Social Work, and Anthropology eddy.berry@usu.edu Danielle Ross
Brian McCuskey English brian.mccuskey@usu.edu Robert Ross

University Libraries

Name Department Email Protege
Erin Davis University Libraries erin.davis@usu.edu Robert Heaton
Britt Fagerheim University Libraries britt.fagerheim@usu.edu Alex Sundt

S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Name Department Email Protege
Phaedra Budy Watershed Sciences phaedra.budy@usu.edu Jereme Gaeta
Karen Mock Wildland Resources karen.mock@usu.edu Kristin Hulvey
James Long Wildland Resources james.long@usu.edu Andrew Kulmatiski

College of Science

Name Department Email Protege
James Evans Geology james.evans@usu.edu Alexis Ault
Kady Schnieter Mathematics and Statistics kady.schneiter@usu.edu Michael Cortez
Frank Messina Biology frank.messina@usu.edu Karen Kapheim
Nghiem Nguyen Mathematics and Statistics nghiem.nguyen@usu.edu Andreas Malmendier



Archives: