Public Relations & Marketing Skip to main content


Office Contact


For general inquiries:

Email: ucom@usu.edu
For media resources, visit: https://www.usu.edu/pressroom/
Hours of operation: Monday – Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., except state and federal holidays
Location: Public Relations & Marketing building
Mailing address: Utah State University | Public Relations & Marketing 0500 Old Main Hill Logan, UT 84322-0500

In the event of campus emergency:

Visit http://www.usu.edu/emergency

Administration

Bill Plate

Vice President
University Marketing and Communications
Email: bill.plate@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0455

Kierstin Nash

Administrative Assistant
Vice President of Marketing and Communications
Email: kierstin.nash@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1351
Cell: 405-620-3307

Tim Vitale

Associate Vice President
Communications (University Spokesperson)
Email: tim.vitale@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1356
Cell: 435-760-3735

Jay Wright

Associate Vice President
Marketing
Email: jay.wright@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-2080

Lindsi Glass

Associate Vice President
Digital Strategy
Email: lindsi.glass@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1153

Communications

Amanda DeRito

Director
Crisis Communications and Issues Management
Email: amanda.derito@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-2759
Cell: 208-881-3943

Emilie Wheeler

Director
News
Email: emilie.wheeler@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0744
Cell: 435-764-1358

Maren Aller

Public Relations Specialist News
Editor USU Today
Email: maren.aller@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1355
Cell: 435-770-9892

Jeff Hunter

Public Relations Specialist
News
Email: jeff.hunter@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1429
Cell: 435-760-0226

John DeVilbiss

Executive Editor
Utah State magazine
Email: john.devilbiss@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1358
Cell: 435-770-0511

Kristen Munson

Managing Editor
Utah State magazine
Email: kristen.munson@usu.edu
Cell: 408-612-7351

Liz Lord

Graphic Designer
Utah State magazine
Email: liz.lord@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-5506
Cell: 435-881-1032

Donna Barry

University Photographer
Utah State magazine
Email: donna.barry@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-2262
Cell: 435-760-5363

Digital Strategy & Analytics

Ben Renard-Wiart

Director
Web Strategy
Email: ben.renard-Wiart@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-7237
Cell: 435-232-5954

Lee Bartelme

Assistant Director
Web Strategy
Email: lee.bartelme@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-2956

Tracey Johnson

Webmaster
USU Eastern & USU Blanding
Email: tracey.johnson@usu.edu
Office: 435-613-5231

Matt Gerrish

Assistant Director
Digital Media
Email: matt.gerrish@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0712

Drew Sutterfield

Student Employee
Digital Media
Email: drew.sutterfield@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0206

Marketing

Dana Rhoades

Director
Marketing
Email: dana.rhoades@usu.edu
Office: 435-722-1788

Anca Matcovschi

Marketing Manager
USU Online
Email: anca.matcovschi@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-3296

Celestyn Lendor

Marketing Manager
Provost/Global Engagement
Email: celestyn.lendor@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-3677

Kelly Coppin

Marketing Manager
Academic & Instructional Services
Email: kelly.coppin@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-5715

Loren Miller

Marketing Manager
USU Eastern, Blanding, Moab
Email: loren.miller@usu.edu
Office: 435-613-5362

Ricky Flores

Marketing Manager
Salt Lake, Brigham City, Tooele
Email: ricky.flores@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-4257

Ryan Jensen

Assistant Communications Director
Admissions
Email: ryan.jensen@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-7188

Tessa Evans

Marketing Manager
Student Affairs
Email: tessa.evans@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-5527

Creative

Ashlee Karren

Art Director
Creative
Email: ashlee.karren@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0826

Meagan Roach

Graphic Designer
Creative
Email: meagan.roach@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-9759

Jeff Lofland

Graphic Designer
Creative
Email: jeff.lofland@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-7393

Emeline Huntsman

Production Graphic Designer
Creative
Email: emeline.huntsman@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-4108

Andrew Diamond

Videographer
Creative
Email: andrew.diamond@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-5702

Jeremy Jensen

Videographer
Creative
Email: jeremy.jensen@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-8883

Mitch Hawk

Copywriter
Creative
Email: mitch.hawk@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-8906

Trademarks & Licensing

Heidi Adams

Director
Trademark Licensing
Email: heidi.adams@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-0587
Cell: 435-755-9127

Aimee Brunson

Trademark Coordinator
Trademark Licensing
Email: aimee.brunson@usu.edu
Office: 435-797-1906
Cell: 435-512-3113

Carson Wolf

Trademark Assistant
Trademark Licensing
email: carson.wolf@usu.edu