Utah State Today - University News

Utah State University Logo
24Oct2014

Parent and Family Weekend

We are pleased to announce this year's Parent and Family…

24Oct2014

Enchanted Modernities - Mysticism, Landscape & the American West

Caine College of the Arts and the Leverhulme Trust…

24Oct2014

USU Department of Art + Design Faculty Exhibition

This exhibit features Mike Daines and will be displayed…

24Oct2014

A+T=I2

Held in the Tippetts Exhibit Hall, Artist Plus Teacher…

24Oct2014

Soccer vs. UNLV

More events

CONNECT WITH US

Blogger Facebook Twitter You Tube RSS

2013 Utah State Football Spring Prospectus


Thursday, Mar. 21, 2013


Utah State football team on the field
USU returns 18 starters and 49 letterwinners from last year's 11-2 WAC Championship and Famous Idaho Potato Bowl Championship team. (photo from Athletics website)

Under the direction of first-year head coach Matt Wells, Utah State [University] football will began spring practice Tuesday, March 19.

 

During the four-week period, the Aggies will participate in 15 spring practice sessions, culminating in the annual Blue vs. White Spring Game Saturday, April 20, on Merlin Olsen Field at Romney Stadium at 2 p.m.

 

All practices are open to the public and will be held at the Stan Laub Indoor Football Complex or on Merlin Olsen Field at Romney Stadium.

 

Fans can follow the Aggie football program on Twitter. Aggie fans can also follow the Utah State athletic program on Twitter or on Facebook at Utah State University Athletics.

 

2013 Utah State Football Spring Practice Dates

Tuesday, March 19 — 6:15-8:15 a.m. — No Pads

Wednesday, March 20 — 6:15-8:15 a.m. — No Pads

Thursday, March 21 — 3:15-5:15 p.m.

Monday, March 25 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, March 27 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Thursday, March 28 — 3:15-5:15 p.m. — Scrimmage

Monday, April 1 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, April 3 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Thursday, April 4 — 3:15-5:15 p.m.

Monday, April 8 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, April 10 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Thursday, April 11 — 3:15-5:15 p.m. — Scrimmage

Monday, April 15 — 6:15-8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, April 17 — 6:15-8:15 a.m. — No Pads

Saturday, April 20 -2 p.m. — Blue vs. White Spring Game

 

2013 Utah State Football Spring Prospectus

 

Additional Aggie sports news is available at the Athletics website.



     email icon  Email story       printer icon  Printer friendly
 






Send your comment or question:

We welcome your response. Your comment or question will be forwarded to the appropriate person. Please be sure to provide a valid email address so we can contact you, if needed. Your response will NOT be published online. Thank you.

NOTE: Do Not Alter These Fields, they are used to limit spam: