Utah State University Logo

USU Student Association


Facebook Twitter Google Plus Instagram Linked In

CCAMPIS Spring 2016 Enrollment

Did you know you there is a program at USU that provides…


Festival of Trees

The USU Student Association is looking for participants…


#GivingTuesday Aggies helping Aggies

Utah State University has joined #GivingTuesday, a global…


Giving Tuesday Thank You Event

Utah State University has joined #GivingTuesday, a global…


Transcendence: Abstraction and Symbolism in the American West

Sept. 1, 2015 – May 7, 2016 Highlighting works from…

More events

Academic Senate 2015-2016

The USUSA Academic Senate works to enhance the quality of academic life for students at Utah State University. The students of each college on campus are represented by a senator who sits as a voting member of the Academic Senate. The Academic Senate is chaired by the USUSA Executive Vice President and meets weekly during the school year. Meetings are held at 5:00 p.m. Monday evenings in the USUSA Senate Chambers, TSC 336. All meetings are public and open for students to attend. To view meeting minutes, click here. To view past legislation, click here.

Executive Vice President
Thomas J. Buttars (Chair)
Office: TSC 325A
M: 12:30-2:30
T: 3:00-5:00
W: 12:30-2:30
R: 10:30-11:15, 3:00-4:15
F: 9:00-11:00


Agriculture & Applied Sciences Senator
Calee Lott
Office: TSC 327
M: 8:00-11:00
T: 11:30-2:30
W: 8:00-11:00
R: 8:30-10:00 / 3:30-4:00
F: 8:00-10:00 a.m.


Arts Senator
Samuel Meredith
Office: TSC 327
M: 2:30-4:30
T: 10:30-12:30
W: 9:30-11:30 (at the CCA)
R: 10:30-12:30
F: 2:30-4:30


Business Senator
Ben Vera
Office: TSC 327
M: 3:00-5:00
T: 2:00-4:00
W: 3:00-5:00
R: 2:00-4:00
F: 8:00-10:00


CHaSS Senator
Jeff Sonderegger
Office: TSC 327
M: 12:00-2:00 / 4:00-5:00
T: 11:00-12:00
W: 12:00-2:00
R: 11:00-1:00
F: 12:00-2:00


Education & Human Services Senator
Jennifer Dutdut
Office: TSC 327
M: 11:00-1:00 in senate offices
T: 9:00-11:00 in Education Bldg (Dean’s Office)
W: 12:00-2:00 in the senate office
H: 9:00-11:00 in Education Bldg (Dean’s Office)
F: 11:00-1:00 senate offices


Engineering Senator
Orrin D. Pope
Office: TSC 327
MWF: 7:30-8:30 / 9:30-10:30
TR: 7:30-9:30


Graduate Studies Senator
Ty B. Aller
Office: TSC 327
M: 1:00-5:00
T: 9:00-11:00
W: 9:30-11:30
R: 9:00-11:00


Natural Resources Senator
Patrick J. Adams
Office: TSC 327
M: 10:25-12:25
T: 12:00-2:00
W: 1:30-3:30
R: 12:00-2:00
F: 10:25-12:25


Science Senator
Joseph Day
Office: TSC 327
M: 9:30-10:30 / 3:30-4:30
T: 9:00-10:00 / 12:00-1:00
W: 2:00-4:00
R: 9:00-10:00 / 12:00-1:00
F: 2:00-4:00


Administrative Assistant
Brenton J. Hull
Office: TSC 338
MWF: 9:00-10:00 / 1:30-2:30
T,R: 9:00-10:00 / 12:00-1:00