Contact Us

Our advancement and alumni engagement team is here to answer all your giving questions and help you match your passions with the areas where you want to make an impact. Get started today by choosing a team member from the list, or contact us by phone, email or social media below.

We strive to create exceptional gift and engagement experiences for our alumni and donors, be your trusted partner in philanthropy and ensure our team members have a pinnacle career experience. Please take a moment to learn more about our mission, vision and values.

Meet University Advancement

Central Administration

Matt White

Matthew White

Vice President, Advancement
President, USU Foundation
435-797-3495
matthew.white@usu.edu

Valerie

Valerie Donohoe

Assistant to the VP
435-797-8657
valerie.donohoe@usu.edu

LJ

LJ Bolton

Financial Officer
435-797-9607
lj.bolton@usu.edu

Kevin

Kevin Clark

Budget Officer
435-797-3696
kevin.clark@usu.edu

Scott

Scott Olson

Senior Director, Campaign Strategy and Engagement
Secretary, USU Foundation Board
435-797-0931
scott.olson@usu.edu

Alumni Engagement

Kim

Kimberly A. Larson

Associate Vice President, Alumni Engagement
435-797-0373
kimberly.larson@usu.edu

Sian

Sian Smith

Director, Alumni Development
435-797-1326
sian.smith@usu.edu

Sheldon

Sheldon Browning

Alumni Operations
435-797-7399
sheldon.browning@usu.edu

Taylor

Taylor Ashcraft

Alumni Officer
435-797-0309
taylor.ashcraft@usu.edu

Advancement Services

Colleen

Colleen Hobson

Associate Vice President, Advancement Services
435-797-1285
colleen.hobson@usu.edu

Gift Administration

Benjamin

Benjamin Griffin

Compliance & Gift Administration Manager
435-797-0014
benjamin.griffin@usu.edu

Wendy

Wendy Oliverson

Assistant Director, Gift Management
435-797-1327
wendy.oliverson@usu.edu

Aubrey

Aubrey Jensen

Gift Processor
435-797-7137
aubrey.jensen@usu.edu

Kirsten

Kirsten Barton

Gift Processor
435-797-1323
kirsten.barton@usu.edu

Bio and Prospect Research

Rachel

Rachel Richards

Development Director, Analyst
435-797-1331
rachel.richards@usu.edu

NIcky

Nicky Smith

Development Officer, Analyst
435-797-1271
nicky.smith@usu.edu

Kelsey

Kelsey Anderson

Biographical Analyst
435-797-7069
kelsey.anderson@usu.edu

Paula

Paula Reese

Development Officer, Analyst
435-797-0541
paula.reese@usu.edu

Clarissa

Clarissa Swain

Development Officer, Analyst
clarissa.swain@usu.edu

Wells

Emily Wells

Development Officer, Analyst
435-797-1203
emily.wells@usu.edu

Data Team

Jake

Jake Kartchner

Data Manager
435-797-7135
jake.kartchner@usu.edu

Ricky

Ricky Linton

Programmer
435-797-3782
ricky.linton@usu.edu

Report Writer

Teagan Jackson

Report Writer
435-797-1220
teagan.jackson@usu.edu

Central Development

John

John Cockett

Associate Vice President, Central Development
435-797-5726
john.cockett@usu.edu

Planned Giving

Ben

Ben Stahmann

Senior Director, Gift Planning
435-797-7191
ben.stahmann@usu.edu

Steve

Steve Chambers

Director, Gift Planning
steve.chambers@usu.edu

University Wide

Michael

Michael Bowen

Senior Development Director
435-797-5719
michael.bowen@usu.edu

Loren

Loren Medina

Development Officer, University Wide
loren.medina@usu.edu

Jonathan

Jonathan Young

Director, Annual Giving
435-797-0449
jonathan.young@usu.edu

Sophia

Sophia Mann

Annual Giving Coordinator (A.C.E)
435-797-0486
sophia.mann@usu.edu

Corporate and Foundation Development

Janette

Jon Paulding

Associate Vice President, Corporate Relations and Foundations
801-541-2630
jon.paulding@usu.edu

College Development

Lori Hennigan

Lori Cook

Associate Vice President, College Development
435-797-0781
lori.cook@usu.edu

Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Brandon

Brandon Monson

Senior Development Director, Agriculture
435-797-2208
brandon.monson@usu.edu

Michelle

Michelle Merrill

Development Director, Extension & Botanical
435-797-8556
michelle.merrill@usu.edu

Niklas

Niklas Aardema

Associate Director, Agriculture
niklas.aardema@usu.edu

Arts

Dane Graham

Dane Graham

Senior Development Director, Arts
435-797-0447
dane.graham@usu.edu

Business

Kevin

Kevin Rice

Senior Development Director, Business

kevin.rice@usu.edu

Holly Fjeldsted

Holly Fjeldsted

Senior Development Director, Business
435-232-2546
holly.fjeldsted@usu.edu

Education and Human Services

Lance Beckert

Lance Beckert

Senior Development Director, Education
435-797-1611
lance.beckert@usu.edu

Gina Stonehouse

Gina Stonehouse

Associate Development Director, Education
435-797-0769
gina.stonehouse@usu.edu

Engineering

David Kunz

David Kunz

Senior Development Director, Engineering
435-797-8012
david.kunz@usu.edu

Tony Ahlstrom

Tony Ahlstrom

Development Officer, Engineering
435-797-0769
tony.ahlstrom@usu.edu

Humanities and Social Sciences (CHaSS)

Justin Barton

Justin Barton

Senior Development Director,
CHaSS
435-797-4473
justin.barton@usu.edu

Emily Heaton

Emily Heaton

Development Officer,
CHaSS
435-797-0267
emily.heaton@usu.edu

Natural Resources

TBD

Development, Natural Resources

Science

Kade Burnham

Kade Burnham

Development Director, Science
435-797-0769
kade.burnham@usu.edu

Nate

Nate Lundberg

Development Officer,
Science
435-797-1325
nate.lundberg@usu.edu

Athletics Development

Jerry Bovee

Jerry Bovee

Interim Athletic Director
435-797-1880
jerry.bovee@usu.edu

Ryan McLane

Ryan McLane

Development Director
435-797-1360
ryan.mclane@usu.edu

Sarah Landes

Sarah Landes

Associate Director
435-797-0143
sarah.landes@usu.edu

Brant Mecham

Brant Mecham

Development Director, Annual Giving
brant.mecham@usu.edu

Stewardship & Donor Engagement

Adrienne Larson

Adrienne Larson

Senior Director, Stewardship
435-797-8924
adrienne.larson@usu.edu

Joey McKnight

Joey McKnight

Director of Events
435-797-8275
joseph.mcknight@usu.edu

Aneka

Aneka Christensen

Stewardship Coordinator
435-797-3326
aneka.christensen@usu.edu

Shanna Smith

Shanna Smith

Stewardship Coordinator
435-797-0843
shanna.smith@usu.edu

Strategic Communications

Janette

Janette Robbins

Senior Director, Strategic Communications
561-445-8977
janette.robbins@usu.edu

Schow

Dave Schow

Senior Graphic Designer
435-232-2055
dave.schow@usu.edu

Aller

Maren Aller

Senior Advancement Writer
435-797-1355
maren.aller@usu.edu

Chloe

Chloe Merrill

Marketing and Communications Manager
435-797-1438
chloe.merrill@usu.edu

Vuksta

Alex Vuksta

Social Media Manager
230-283-1393
alexander.vuksta@usu.edu

Janette

Rachel Campbell

Visual Content Creator
rachel.campbell@usu.edu

Utah State University Office of Advancement Privacy Statement