Skip to main content

Utah State University Advancement

Group


Matthew

Matthew White

VP for Advancement

435-797-3495 || matthew.white@usu.edu

Valerie

Valerie Donohoe

Assistant to the VP

435-797-8657 || valerie.donohoe@usu.edu

LJ

LJ Bolton

Financial Officer

435-797-9607 || lj.bolton@usu.edu

Kevin

Kevin Clark

Budget Officer

435-797-3696 || kevin.clark@usu.edu


Strategic Communications

Josh

Josh Paulsen

Director of Strategic Communications

435-797-8275 || josh.paulsen@usu.edu

Howard

Howard Shorthill

Strategic Content Manager

435-797-0214 || howard.shorthill@usu.edu


Principal Gifts / Giving / Leadership Travel / Campaign Operations

Scott

Scott Olson

Sr. Director (PG/LT/CO)

435-797-0931 || scott.olson@usu.edu

Colleen

Colleen Hobson

Sr. Dir of Advancement Services

435-797-1285 || colleen.hobson@usu.edu


Gift Management

Wendy

Wendy Oliverson

Assistant Director of Gift Management

435-797-1327 || wendy.oliverson@usu.edu

Danielle

Danielle Schirner

Gift Processor

435-797-7137 || danielle.schirner@usu.edu

Karen

Karen Fluckiger

Gift Processor

435-797-1323 || karen.fluckiger@usu.edu


Bio and Prospect Research

Rachel

Rachel Richards

Director of Prospect Research and Biographical Data

435-797-1331 || rachel.richards@usu.edu

Ryan

Ryan Olsen

Research Analyst

435-797-1203 || ryan.olsen@usu.edu

Nicky

Nicky Smith

Research Analyst

435-797-1271 || nicky.smith@usu.edu

Jake

Jake Kartchner

Biographical & Research Analyst

435-797-7135 || jake.kartchner@usu.edu

Denise

Denise Haller

Biographical Analyst

435-797-3582 || denise.haller@usu.edu

Aubrey

Aubrey Jensen

Biographical Analyst

435-797-7137 || aubrey.jensen@usu.edu


Report Analyst

Korry Nielson

Korry Nielson

Report Writer

435-797-1220 || korry.nielson@usu.edu


Web Programmer

Ricky

Ricky Linton

Web Programmer

435-797-3782 || ricky.linton@usu.edu

John

John Cockett

AVP Central Development

435-797-5726 || john.cockett@usu.edu


Planned Giving

Joan

Joan Scheffke

Executive Director Planned Giving

435-797-7191 || joan.scheffke@usu.edu


Corporate Relations and Foundations

Vacant

Vacant

 

 



University Wide

Michael

Michael Bowen

Development Director

435-797-5719 || michael.bowen@usu.edu

Vacant

Vacant

USU / Eastern

 

Sydney

Sydney Peterson

Interim Director of Alumni

435-797-1170 || sydney.peterson@usu.edu

Sian

Sian Smith

Alumni Development Director

435-797-1326 || sian.smith@usu.edu

Sheldon

Sheldon Browning

Alumni Operations

435-797-7399 || sheldon.browning@usu.edu

Annual Giving

Ryan

Ryan Baldwin

Director

435-797-2143 || ryan.baldwin@usu.edu

Taylor

Taylor Ashcraft

Annual Fund Phonathon Coordinator

435-797-0309 || taylor.ashcraft@usu.edu

Larson

Adrienne Larson

Sr. Director of Stewardship

435-797-8924 || adrienne.larson@usu.edu

Aneka

Aneka Christensen

Stewardship Coordinator

435-797-3326 || sian.smith@usu.edu

 

Athletics


Coleman

Coleman Barnes

Asst. VP/Deputy Director

435-797-1880 || coleman.barnes@usu.edu

Jason

Jason Roundy

Assistant Athletic Director

435-797-0638 || jason.roundy@usu.edu

Vacant

Vacant

Director of Development

 

KC

KC Smurthwaite

Development Director

(406) 697-9066 || KC.Smurthwaite@usu.edu

Sarah

Sarah Landes

Assistant Director of Development

(435) 797-0143 || Sarah.landes@usu.edu

 

Agriculture

Brandon Monson

Brandon Monson

Agriculture, Development Director

(435) 797-2208 || brandon.monson@usu.edu

Michelle

Michelle Merrill

Extension & Botanical, Development Director

(435) 797-8556 || michelle.merrill@usu.edu

Peregrine

Peregrine Bosler

Swaner, Development Director

(435) 797-8939 || peregraine.bosler@usu.edu

Chase

Chase Anderson

Ag. DO / Outdoor Product Design

(385) 350-5503 || chase.anderson@usu.edu


Art

Vacant

Vacant

CCA, Development Director

 


Business

Vacant

Vacant

Business, Development Director

 

Rice

Kevin Rice

School of Business

(435) 797-2645 || kevin.rice@usu.edu


Education

Lance Beckert

Lance Beckert

Education, Development Director

(435) 797-1611 || lance.beckert@usu.edu

 

Engineering

Val

Val Potter

Engineering, Development Director

(435) 797-8012 || val.potter@usu.edu

 

Humanities and Social Sciences (CHaSS)

Justin

Justin Barton

CHaSS, Development Director

(435) 797-4473 || justin.barton@usu.edu

 

Natural Resources

Jon

Jon Paulding

Natural Resources, Development Director

(801) 541-2630 || jon.paulding@usu.edu

 

Science

Patrick

Patrick Svedin

Science, Development Director

(435) 797-5694 || patrick.svedin@usu.edu