Skip to main content

The Art and Science of Arachnids

Turn your fear into FASCINATION!

Explore the largest arachnid exhibit in the United States and discover the connections between arachnids and literature, art, folklore, paleontology, science, and history. The Art and Science of Arachnids features 100 live arachnids and exciting hands-on activities, experiments, and play. During its time at the Swaner Preserve and EcoCenter, this exhibit will be available to read and listen to in both Spanish and English!

When

Wednesday, October 31, 2018 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Where

Swaner EcoCenter

Other Dates

  • Thursday, November 01
  • Friday, November 02
  • Saturday, November 03
  • Sunday, November 04
  • Wednesday, November 07
  • Thursday, November 08
  • Friday, November 09
  • Saturday, November 10
  • Sunday, November 11
  • Wednesday, November 14
  • Thursday, November 15
  • Friday, November 16
  • Saturday, November 17
  • Sunday, November 18
  • Wednesday, November 21
  • Thursday, November 22
  • Friday, November 23
  • Saturday, November 24
  • Sunday, November 25
  • Wednesday, November 28
  • Thursday, November 29
  • Friday, November 30
  • Saturday, December 01
  • Sunday, December 02
  • Wednesday, December 05
  • Thursday, December 06
  • Friday, December 07
  • Saturday, December 08
  • Sunday, December 09
  • Show More

Category

Home, Family, and Food

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Swaner Preserve EcoCenter

Target Audience

Students, Alumni, Faculty, Staff, General Public

Website

https://www.swanerecocenter.org/

Subscribe

 

Cost

Adults: $7 | Children 3-12: $4 | 2 and under: Free | Members: FREE

Event Contact

Name: Leslie Roberts
Phone: 435-797-8940
Email: leslie.roberts@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

DECEMBER 2018

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments