Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

Latinx from the NEHMA Collection

Latinx works of art represent a growing part of the NEHMA collection and reflect a significant influence in Western American art. New acquisitions by Yolanda Gonzalez, Leo Limón, Paul Sierra and Eloy Torrez will be featured in Latinx from the Collection as well as a grouping of paños, artworks created on handkerchiefs by artists incarcerated in Texas penitentiaries.

Latinx from the NEHMA Collection is co-curated by USU Art History Professor Alvaro Ibarra and NEHMA Curator of Collections and Exhibitions Bolton Colburn.

When

Friday, May 29, 2020 | 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Where

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Other Dates

  • Wednesday, June 03
  • Thursday, June 04
  • Friday, June 05
  • Wednesday, June 10
  • Thursday, June 11
  • Friday, June 12
  • Wednesday, June 17
  • Thursday, June 18
  • Friday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 24
  • Thursday, June 25
  • Friday, June 26
  • Show More

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Target Audience

General Public

Website

http://artmuseum.usu.edu

Subscribe

 

Cost

Free admission.

Event Contact

Name: Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art
Phone: 4357970163
Email: NEHMA@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

JULY 2020

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28 29 30 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31 1

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments