Utah State University Events Calendar Skip to main content

Barns, Cows, Tractors, Horses, Hay, and Farmers

Farming and agriculture, the activities that feed us, are not usually the focus of landscape and outdoor paintings. However, artists constantly find bucolic, farming, and pastoral scenes an intriguing mix of nature and humanity. Celebrating agriculture through art, Barns, Cows, Tractors, Horses, Hay, and Farmers focuses on paintings, prints, and sculpture from the collection. Instead of depicting landscape devoid of human presence, these works of art reflect the imprint of humanity on the land in many different ways. A timeline of USU agricultural milestones will accompany the exhibition.

When

Tuesday, May 04, 2021 | 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Where

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Other Dates

  • Wednesday, May 05
  • Thursday, May 06
  • Friday, May 07
  • Saturday, May 08
  • Tuesday, May 11
  • Wednesday, May 12
  • Thursday, May 13
  • Friday, May 14
  • Saturday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 18
  • Wednesday, May 19
  • Thursday, May 20
  • Friday, May 21
  • Saturday, May 22
  • Tuesday, May 25
  • Show More

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Nora Eccles Harrison Museum of Art

Target Audience

General Public

Website

https://artmuseum.usu.edu/exhibitions/barns

Add to Calendar

 

Cost

Free Admission

Event Contact

Name: Phillip Brown
Phone: 435-797-0227
Email: phillip.brown@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

MAY 2021

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments