Skip to main content
 

Aquatics and Safety

Aquatics and Safety Mission Statement

The Aquatics and Safety Program offers a safe and inviting environment supported by educated, enthusiastic and professional American Red Cross certified Lifeguards and Water Safety Instructors. It is our mission to provide a diverse aquatic program and facilities for aquatic education, physical activity and leisure to individuals with different needs and goals as well as educate participants on water safety practices. 

Future Pool Closures:

October 19 (Friday)- 5-9PM Evening Lap and Open Swim CLOSED 
October 20 (Saturday)- CLOSED for Fall Break
November 21 (Wednesday)- 5-7PM Evening Lap Swim and 7-9PM Open Swim CLOSED 
November 22 - 25 (Thurs-Sun)- 
CLOSED for Thanksgiving Break
December 15 (Saturday)- CLOSED on Saturdays during Winter Break
December 22 (Saturday)- CLOSED on Saturdays during Winter Break
December 24 - 26 (Mon-Wed)- CLOSED for Holiday Break
December 29 (Saturday)- CLOSED on Saturdays during Winter Break
December 31 (Monday)- CLOSED for New Years Eve
January 1 (Tuesday)- CLOSED for New Years Day
January 21 (Monday)- CLOSED for Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 18 (Monday)- CLOSED for Presidents' Day
April 13 (Saturday)- CLOSED for Special Olympics Swim Meet
Please visit our Closures & Special Hours page for additional information