Advisory Boards & Assessors

The interdisciplinary team that guides CAS

External Advisory Board

Carmen Bailey
carmen bailey
Deputy Director, Public Lands Policy Coordinating Office, State of Utah

 

Emile Elias
emile elias
Director and Research Hydrologist, USDA Southwest Climate Hub

 

Dan Williams
dan williams
Research Social Scientist & Assistant Station Director, USDA Rocky Mountain Research Station
Organizational Learning & Resiliency

 

Internal Advisory Board

Diane Alston
diane alston
Biology
Integrated Pest Management, Insect Field Ecology, Plant-Pest and Multiple Pest Interactions
diane.alston@usu.edu

 

Patrick Belmont
patrick belmont
Watershed Sciences
Hydrology & Geomorphology
patrick.belmont@usu.edu

 

Ryan Bosworth
ryan bosworth
Applied Economics
Environmental/Health Economics, Education Economics, Applied Micro-econometrics
ryan.bosworth@usu.edu

 

Judson Finley
judson finley
Sociology & Anthropology
Quaternary Paleoecology of Western North America; Rockshelter and Cave Sedimentary Records; Obsidian and Ceramic Artifact Geochemistry; Ceramic Petrography
judson.finley@usu.edu

 

Paul G. Johnson
paul johnson
Plants, Soils & Climate
Erosion & Sedimentation with Application to Watershed Restoration & Management
paul.johnson@usu.edu

 

Laurie McNeill
laurie mcneill
Civil & Environmental Engineering & Water Research Lab
Drinking Water Treatment
laurie.mcneill@usu.edu

 

 

Karen Mock
karen mock
Wildland Resources

karen.mock@usu.edu

Joel Pederson
joel pederson
Geology
Geomorphology, Landscape Evolution
joel.pederson@usu.edu 

 

Claudia Radel
claudia radel
Environment & Society
Human-environment Geography, Political Ecology, Migration, & Gender
claudia.radel@usu.edu
 

 

 

John Stevens
john stevens
Mathematics & Statistics
Bioinformatics, Meta-analysis, Applied Statistics in Agricultural and Biomedical Sciences
john.r.stevens@usu.edu

Project Assessors

David Feldon
david feldon
Instructional Technology & Learning Sciences
Development of Expertise, Cognition, Assessment
david.feldon@usu.edu

 

Karri Holley
karri holley
Higher Education, University of Alabama
Interdisciplinarity, Graduate and Professional Education, Organizational Change in Higher Education, Qualitative Inquiry
kaholley@ua.edu