College Accounting

(435) 797-1370 • fax: (435) 797-1077 • Old Main 026

College Accounting provides accounting support to all of the colleges and departments of the University as well as to the auxiliary enterprises. Additional responsibilities of the college accounting team include:

  • Preparing the University's annual financial report
  • Managing external audits of the University's financial records
  • Preparing external reports to comply with governmental and national statistical reporting requirements
  • Preparing internal reports to provide meaningful information to administration, faculty, staff, and students.

Need a New Index and/or Unit Code?

Employees will need to reach out to their department's Business Manager to request a new index or unit code. Business Services employees can fill out and submit the request form through ServiceNow.

Find Your Accountant

If you are unsure which of our accountants you need to coordinate with, you can find out with one of our WebFocus reporting tools.  This is done using either your Department Code (DPxxxx) or with your Index Code (Axxxxx or Cxxxxx). 

Year End Instruction

You can watch and review the information from the recording of our most recent virtual meeting to help you prepare for your year end processes.  (You can also reference the presentation itself, or find some additional information in last year's webinar.)  The webinar(s) can also be found via the Controller's Office training page.

Members

Wendy Keller

College Accounting Manager

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-0028
Email: wendy.keller@usu.edu

Rick Allen

College Accountant

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-2168
Email: rick.allen@usu.edu

Vern Bales

College Accountant

Office Location: Old Main 21
Phone: (435) 797-0666
Email: vern.bales@usu.edu

Betsy Clark

College Accountant

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-0363
Email: betsy.clark@usu.edu

Allen Dawes

College Accountant

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1436
Email: allen.dawes@usu.edu

Stacy Larmore

College Accountant

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1370
Email: stacy.larmore@usu.edu