Sponsored Programs Accounting

(435) 797-1070 • fax: (435) 797-1077 • Old Main 026

Sponsored Programs Accounting strives to provide post-award fiscal and administrative support to the campus community, ensure regulatory compliance with federal, state, private, & University policies. To establish and close out indexes for sponsored projects, matching indexes, and Facility and Administrative indexes. Sponsored Programs Accounting is responsible to prepare and submit, in accordance with the requirements of the awards, all financial reports & billings, as well as serve as the audit liaison for government and independent auditors.

Info
Please click here to access the Time and Effort Certification Review
Please click here to access the 'PI Instructions for Time and Effort Certification in ServiceNow'

Remittance Address
Please send payments to our lockbox:

LB 410027
Utah State University
PO Box 35146
Seattle, WA 98124-5146

Members

Leadership

Jennifer Jenkins

Sponsored Programs Manager | Annual Report | NSF Reports | NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) | Audit Liaison for Sponsored Programs

Office Location: Old Main 046
Phone: (435) 797-1070
Email: jennifer.jenkins@usu.edu

Michael Ballif

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | Letter of Credits | Cash Advance | Labor Redistribution Training | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 038
Phone: (435) 797-0940
Email: michael.ballif@usu.edu

Matt Millburn

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards (SEFA) Report | Consolidation of Annual Report | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 042
Phone: (435) 797-1067
Email: matt.millburn@usu.edu

Stephanie Colvell

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | ACA Insurance Reconciliation | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 049a
Phone: (435) 797-0039

Accountants

Sydney Andersen

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 039
Phone: (435) 797-1071
Email: sydney.andersen@usu.edu

Melissa Cowley

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Sub Awards | Newsletter | SPA Administrative Support

Reagan Edman

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 37
Phone: (435) 797-3921
Email: reagan.edman@usu.edu

Nikki McGahee

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Letter of Credits | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 037
Phone: (435) 797-4477
Email: nikki.mcgahee@usu.edu

Sherrie Morrison

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | Spa Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 039a
Phone: (435) 797-1026
Email: sherrie.morrison@usu.edu

Kaylynn Petersen

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Lockbox | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 032
Phone: (435) 797-3702
Email: kaylynn.petersen@usu.edu

Denise Pritchard

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 046a
Phone: (435) 797-9092
Email: denise.pritchard@usu.edu

Nate Stoddard

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 049b
Phone: (435) 797-4212
Email: nate.stoddard@usu.edu

Tara Wabel

Sponsored Programs Accountant |

Office Location: 039a
Phone: (435) 797-3626
Email: tara.wabel@usu.edu

Interns

Adam Brackner

Business Student Intern

Office Location: Old Main 035
Phone: 435-797-1263
Email: A02244926@usu.edu

Arijita Ghosh

Student Intern

Office Location: Old Main 035
Phone: 435-797-4466
Email: A02371871@usu.edu