Sponsored Programs Accounting

(435) 797-1070 • fax: (435) 797-1077 • Old Main 026

Sponsored Programs strives to provide post-award fiscal and administrative support to the campus community, ensure regulatory compliance with federal, state, private, & University policies. To establish and close out indexes for sponsored projects, matching indexes, and Facility and Administrative indexes. Sponsored Programs is responsible to prepare and submit, in accordance with the requirements of the awards, all financial reports & billings, as well as serve as the audit liaison for government and independent auditors.

Remittance Address
Please send payments to our lockbox:

LB 410027
Utah State University
PO Box 35146
Seattle, WA 98124-5146

Members

Leadership

Jennifer Jenkins

Sponsored Programs Manager | Annual Report | NSF Reports | NSF Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP)

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1070
Email: jennifer.jenkins@usu.edu

Michael Ballif

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | Letter of Credits | Cash Advance | Labor Redistribution Training | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-0940
Email: michael.ballif@usu.edu

Matt Millburn

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | Schedule of Expenditures of Federal Awards (SEFA) Report | Consolidation of Annual Report | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1067
Email: matt.millburn@usu.edu

Brad Rieben

Sponsored Programs Supervisor | Board of Regents Overhead Report | New Faculty/RC Grants | Overhead Reconciliation | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-3626
Email: brad.rieben@usu.edu

Accountants

Stephanie Baker

Sponsored Programs Accountant | ACA Insurance Reconciliation | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-0039
Email: stephanie.baker@usu.edu

Melissa Cowley

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Sub Awards | Newsletter | SPA Administrative Support

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-3862
Email: melissa.cowley@usu.edu

Andrew Neil

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 46a
Phone: (435) 797-0665
Email: andrew.neil@usu.edu

Reagan Edman

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-3921
Email: reagan.edman@usu.edu

Nikki McGahee

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Letter of Credits | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-4477
Email: nikki.mcgahee@usu.edu

Kaylynn Petersen

Sponsored Programs Accountant | Lockbox | Assigned Colleges & Departments

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-3702
Email: kaylynn.petersen@usu.edu

Sydney Andersen

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1071
Email: sydney.andersen@usu.edu

Sherrie Morrison

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-1026
Email: sherrie.morrison@usu.edu

Nate Stoddard

Sponsored Programs Accounting Assistant | Invoice Review | Award File Creation | Electronic Filing | SPA Reports | Closeouts

Office Location: Old Main 26
Phone: (435) 797-4212
Email: nate.stoddard@usu.edu

Interns

Halle Knapp

Accounting Intern | Accounting Assistance

Office Location: Old Main 35
Phone: (435) 797-1263
Email: halle.knapp@usu.edu

Ryan Olson

Accounting Intern | Accounting Assistance

Office Location: Old Main 35
Phone: (435) 797-4466
Email: ryan.olson@usu.edu