Skip to main content

Education Paraprofessional: CC

Education Paraprofessional

The Education Paraprofessional Certificate of Completion provides potential or current paraprofessionals in the schools with course work specific to their role as paraprofessionals. It is the only such program in the state of Utah. By learning the instructional skills, assessment techniques, safety procedures, and interpersonal relationship skills they'll need to work successfully with the teachers they assist and the learners in their charge, paraprofessionals with this certificate will be prepared to join a teaching team as a contributing member.


  • Tutor
  • Elementary or secondary teacher's aide
  • Special education resource aide
  • Specialty teacher (e.g., music, art, physical education, technology)
  • Success coach

Admission Requirements

This is a cohort program. Applications are taken each spring to begin course work the ensuing fall. Applicants must have earned a high school diploma. Preference may be given to individuals already hired as paraprofessionals in the schools.


Department:


College:


Academic Advising

Maygen Simm
Office: Roosevelt Campus
Phone: (435) 722-1708
Email: maygen.simm@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Amanda Peterson
Academic Advising
All USU-Brigham City and Tremonton students
Office: Brigham City and Kaysville
Phone: (435) 919-1228
Email: mandi.peterson@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Teresa Lemmon
Office: Tooele Campus
Phone: (435) 797-8463
Email: teresa.lemmon@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Tayler Mountford
Academic Advisor
Wasatch Region
Office: Taylorsville, UT
Phone: (435) 797-4230
Email: tayler.mountford@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Kayleen Evans
Southwest Region
Office:
Phone: (435) 623-0537
Email: Kayleen.evans@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Shanda Thompson
Academic Advising - Moab
Office: Moab campus
Phone: (435) 797-8463
Email: shanda.thompson@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Renee Palmer
Academic Advising - Blanding
Office: HSL 104
Phone: (435) 678-8124
Email: renee.palmer@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment


Miriam Riding
USU Eastern
Office:
Phone: (435) 613-5124
Email: miriam.riding@usu.edu

Schedule an Appointment



Submit Edits/Updates for this degree