Scholarship Recipients 2013-2014

The Professional Employees Association is pleased to announce the 2013-14 PEA Scholarship Recipients.

2013-14 Recipients

Chris Dayley

PEA Scholarship Donors: I want to sincerely thank you for your donations which have made it possible for me to receive a PEA scholarship. Throughout my previous educational career I was able to work hard and incur very little debt. What little debt I did incur I was able to pay off.  This is no longer the case. I am married and have three little children. My wife is currently not able to work and my income from my job at Utah State, while adequate to cover our living expenses, does not leave anything for educational expenses. I have already acquired much more educational debt than I have ever had before. I have been very concerned about this debt and what it will mean for the future. This scholarship has helped to alleviate my concerns about paying for school and accruing debt. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

Kimberly Davis

I want to thank the PEA scholarship committee for selecting me as a recipient of this award, and I would also like to thank all PEA members who generously donate to the scholarship fund. This scholarship will be a huge financial help to me, and it will allow me to complete my Master’s Degree in Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences this year. I hope to use the knowledge and skills I’m gaining through the ITLS program to contribute to the quality educational experiences of other USU students for years to come. Thank you!

Siu Kei Lam

I sincerely thank the PEA Scholarship donors and committee members for your generosity to award me this honor.  I am most appreciative of the donors’ help to give me lots of encouragement to accomplish my master’s degree. As a foreign student, I am truly grateful for the warmhearted USU faculty and staff to provide me the wonderful study environment.  The experience and memory I gained from USU are unforgettable and immeasurable. I would like to make donations to support some students who need help in the near future. I believe that no matter where I am, I am proud to be an Aggie.

Rikki Wheatley

I would like to personally give my whole-hearted thanks to the donors of the PEA scholarship. This scholarship will be a tremendous benefit in helping me to offset the cost of my own education and balancing living expenses while also allowing me to continue working toward my degree without incurring the additional burden of student loans. I appreciate the opportunity to represent Utah State.

Ruba Mohamed

I am grateful to the PEA committee for selecting me among the receivers of the PEA award. This award will significantly help me to achieve my goals as a first generation female PhD holder in my family. The award will help cover some of my academic expenses throughout my program in Civil and Environmental Engineering which will enable me to finish my schooling period as fast as I am hoping.

Shauna Crane

PEA – thank you so much for the scholarship! I’m working on a Masters in Human Resources from the Huntsman School of Business, and the scholarship is much appreciated to help offset the costs of the tuition differential. My husband and I are supporting our son who is going to USU as well, and this is going to help so much. I’m looking forward to being finished in Spring 2014 and expanding my options. Thank you!

Taylor Adams

I'd like to thank those that have donated funds to the PEA Scholarship and to the scholarship committee for awarding me a scholarship to finish my master's degree. The PEA scholarship will allow me to focus on my coursework and research while continuing to work as an academic advisor. Each PEA donor has played a significant role in helping me reach my goals as a student and professional. This scholarship will help me continue in my efforts to promote academic success of current and potential USU students.

2012-13 Recipients

Sierra Carol Griffeth
Vanessa Garcia Howes
Wesley Hyde
Jeremy Hansen
David Pruden
Jason Stromberg
Willis "Trace" Weight

2011-12 Recipients

Samantha Egbert
Samantha Graham
Trent Hunsaker
Matthew Jensen
Tony Kusbach
Jessica Olson
Kaylee Roholt

2010-2011 Recipients

Rachel Heiner
Sean Heiner
Shanell Johnson
Shannon Clemens
Bentley Anderson
Jared Hyde
Kaylee Harris
Melinda Ryan
Samantha Trippler
Victoria Nye

2009-2010 Recipients

April Barker Jensen
Katie Marin
Katherine McConkie
Danielle Baum
Ryan Beckstead
Thomas Williams

2008-2009 Recipients

Amanda Corn
Kristin Howell
Bonnie Varga
Nicholas Winn
Rob Barton
Kathryn Bezzant
Bill Jensen

2007-2008 Recipients

Celestial Brandley
Bethany Crane
Jacob Jensen
Trevor Jensen
Katie Jo Nielsen
Lindsey Thurgood

2006-2007 Recipients

Richard Anderson
Amy Baldwin
Dawn Black
Heather Chapman
Jonathan Huppi
Vicki Larsen
Betsy Newman
Curt Phillips
Randy Smith

2005-2006 Recipients

Christopher Howell
Lisa Leishman
Brook Peacock
Celia Peterson
Shane Sessions

2004-2005 Recipients

Kirsten Barton
Amy Hopkins
Mandy James
Rodney Price
Jeffrey Reece

2003-2004 Recipients

Kayleen Brown
Stacie Gomm
Elicia Lord
Kaitie L. Williams
Dustin Wood
Tiffany Wood

2002-2003 Recipients

Information not currently available

2001-2002 Recipients

Ben Berrett
Eric Broadbent
Cory Hansen
Eric Hawley
Caleb Jenson
Robyn Varga

2000-2001 Recipients

Anna Furniss
Sarah M. Jenson
Elizabeth Lord
Stephen Marshall
John Reynolds

1999-2000 Recipients

Mark B. Bradford
Quinn F. Brown
Kristen Marshall
M. Glenn Thimmes
Abigail Weston

1998-1999 Recipients

Katy Hammon
Shane Hart
Jared Kadis
Holly McFarland
German Sabillon

1997-1998 Recipients

Melissa Anderson
Joanie Robinson
Ghada Saad
Craig Steenerson
Joanie Robinson

1996-1997 Recipients

Becky Andrews
Sheryl Ferwerda
Joseph Harmon
Katie Jenson
Nicholas Smith

1995-1996 Recipients

Cameron Evans
William McManus
Wendy Ottley
Mitchell Parrish
Marie Stoker

1994-1995 Recipients

Deborah Bishop-Gutknecht
David Hudson
Marjorie Hudson
Marnie Parrish
Catherine Stogner
Betty Weeks

1993-1994 Recipients

Launi Evans
Allison Noble
Sylvia Robinson

1992-1993 Recipients

Sarah Anderson
Kolony King
Amy McGrew

1991-1992 Recipients

Laura Francis
Angela Morgan
Craig Robinson
Beth Walden

1990-1991 Recipients

David Cahoon
Deborah Israelsen
Bryan Larsen
Stephen Warren

1989-1990 Recipients

Brian Atkinson
Lisa Maw
Shanna Peterson
Joel Robinson