Skip to main content

Undergraduate Advising

Biology Advising

Dani Lawrence

Advising for:

  • Biology (BA, BS)

Email: dani.lawrence@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-7906
Office: LSB 201

Schedule an Appointment with Dani Lawrence


Samuel Rivera

Advising for:

  • Biology (BA, BS)

Email: samuel.rivera@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-0431
Office: LSB 202

Schedule an Appointment with Samuel Rivera


Carl Farley

Advising for:

  • Public Health (BA, BS)

Email: carl.farley@usu.edu
Phone: (435) 797-2566
Office: BNR 323

Chemistry and Biochemistry Advising

Jordan Truex

Advising for:

  • Chemistry Teaching (BS)
  • Chemistry (BS, BA)
  • Physical Science(Composite Teaching) (BS)
  • Biochemistry (BS)
  • Chemistry (Minor)

Email: chem.undergrad@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-0544
Office: MCL 140

Schedule and Appointment with Jordan Truex

College of Science Advising

JanaLee Johnson

Advising for:

  • Geology
  • Graduation
  • General Studies

Email: janalee.johnson@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-2481
Office: ESLC 245K

Schedule and Appointment with JanaLee Johnson

Computer Science Advising

Myra Brown

Advising for:

  • Computer Science (Major and Minor)

Email: myra.brown@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-0527
Office: Old Main 423

Schedule and Appointment with Myra Brown


Zach Ellis

Peer-Advising for:

  • Computer Science (Major and Minor)

Email: zachary.ellis@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-0527
Office: Old Main 427

Geology Advising

Thomas Lachmar

Advising for:

  • Geology (BA, BS)
  • Earth Science (Composite Teaching) (BA, BS)

Email: tom.lachmar@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-1247
Office: GEOL 210

Mathematics and Statistics Advising

Linda Skabelund

Advising for:

  • Mathematics/Statistics (Composite) (BA, BS)
  • Mathematics/Statistics Education (Composite) (BA, BS)
  • Statistics (BA, BS)
  • Mathematics (BA, BA)
  • Mathematics Education (BA, BS)

Email: linda.skabelund@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-0268
Office: ANSC 117

Schedule an Appointment with Linda Skabelund

Physics Advising

Karalee Ransom

Advising for:

  • Physics (BA, BS)
  • Physics Teaching (BS)
  • Physical Science (Composite Teaching) (BS)

Email: karalee.ransom@usu.edu
Phone : (435) 797-4021
Office: SER 250 D

Schedule an Appointment with Karalee Ransom