USU's College of Science is pleased to recognize the college's 2013 outstanding scholars. All are invited to an Awards Program and Reception Wednesday, April 17th, starting at 3:30 pm in the Eccles Conference Center Auditorium. The reception follows in ECC 205-207.

Brian "B.J." Sanders, Chemistry & Biochemistry


Sarah C. Mousley, Mathematics and Statistics

Scholar of the Year

Bailee Binks, Biology

2012-13 College Senator

Joseph B. Jensen, Physics

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year

Caleb Allpress, Chemistry & Biochemistry

Graduate Student (PhD) Researcher of the Year

Jeffrey Hazboun, Physics

Graduate Student Teacher of the Year

J. Tyler Gish, Chemistry and Physics

2013 Goldwater Scholar

Jordan Rozum, Physics and Mathematics

2013 Goldwater Scholar

Michelle Baker, Biology

Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year

Nathan Geer, Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty Researcher of the Year

Frank Messina, Biology

Faculty Teacher of the Year

Dan Coster, Mathematics and Statistics

Faculty Advisor of the Year