Skip to main content

College of Engineering Congratulates A-Pin Recipients

Thursday, Oct. 05, 2017

A Pin recipients group photo

Interim College of Engineering Dean Dr. Jagath Kaluarachchi and department heads from across the College of Engineering in October to recognize 28 students for receiving the prestigious A-Pin award.

The A-Pin is one of the oldest awards at Utah State University. Initiated in 1910, it acknowledges and rewards students who achieve a straight-A grade point average while carrying 15 graded credit hours for two consecutive semesters.

The pin itself features the primary icon of Utah State University's Old Main Tower and includes the phrase "USU Scholarship," denoting the highest marks in scholarly achievement.

The students were treated to a catered luncheon with the dean and department heads. Visit the A-Pin page to see additional award years.

The 'A-Pin' Fall 2017 Recipients:

Tyler Ashby - Civil Engineering
Weston Bellon - Civil Engineering
Matthew Berghout - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Kelvyn Bladen - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Carson Bradshaw - Computer Science
Thomas Bradshaw - Electrical Engineering
Kelly Burch - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Braedin Butler - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Darcie Christensen - Biological Engineering
Joshua Dickison - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Morgan Durocher - Electrical Engineering
Taylor Durtschi - Civil Engineering
Bryce Fisher - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Daniel George - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Cory Goates - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Bryce Halling - Electrical Engineering
Hyrum Haroldsen - Civil Engineering
Ammon Hepworth - Computer Science
Cody Kelley - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Colton Lindstrom - Electrical Engineering
Cameron Milne - Computer Science
Jace Parkinson - Biological Engineering
Nicholas Rodgers - Computer Science
Sabrina Snow - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Alicia Stucki - Biological Engineering
Madeline Tennant - Environmental Engineering
Paden Thompson - Computer Engineering
Esteban Womack - Electrical Engineering  

Contact: Grace Michaelson, College of Engineering,, 702-524-1070

Post your Comment

We welcome your response. Your comment or question will be forwarded to the appropriate person. Please be sure to provide a valid email address so we can contact you, if needed. Your submission will NOT be published online. Thank you.

More News

All news


Utah State Today is available as a weekly e-mail update, with links to news, features, and events. Subscribers stay connected, whether on campus or off.

To receive Utah State Today every week, simply enter your e-mail address below.

Privacy Notice

Unsubscribe here.

Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to see a snapshot of student life and find more USU social media accounts.

Learn more About USU