Western Land-Grant Universities and Colleges

The Western Rural Development Center works closely with the land-grant colleges and universities throughout its region to promote excellence in research, education, and Extension, and to increase Extension’s capacity to provide community development to rural communities throughout the West.

1862 Institutions

American Samoa Community College
College of Micronesia
Colorado State University
Montana State University
New Mexico State University
Northern Marianas College
Oregon State University
University of Alaska
University of Arizona
University of California
University of Guam
University of Hawaii
University of Idaho
University of Nevada
University of Wyoming
Utah State University
Washington State University

1994 Institutions

Blackfoot Community College, MT
Chief Dull Knife College, MT
Dine College, AZ
Fort Belknap College, MT
Fort Peck Community College, MT
Institute of American Indian Arts, NM
Little Big Horn College, MT
Navajo Technical College, NM
Northwest Indian College, WA
Salish Kootenai College, MT
Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute, NM
Stone Child College, MT
Tohono O’Odham Community College, AZ