Vice President for Business and Finance

Utah State University Logo

Contact Us



Business and Finance Administration

Name Position Phone Email
David T. Cowley VP for Business and Finance 797-1146 dave.cowley@usu.edu
Dwight E. Davis Assoc. VP Business and Finance 797-3604 dwight.davis@usu.edu
Chris Nelson Business Analyst 797-1637 chris.nelson@usu.edu
Brandi Gittins Business Officer 797-1150 brandi.gittins@usu.edu
Tiffany Allison Assistant to the Vice President 797-1146 tiffany.allison@usu.edu
ValaRee Reese Administrative Assistant 797-3604 valaree.reese@usu.edu



Budget & Planning Office

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Whitney PughExecutive Director797-1177whitney.pugh@usu.edu



Campus Store

NamePositionPhoneEmail
David Hansen Director 797-8244 dave.hansen@usu.edu



Card Office

NamePositionPhoneEmail
John Bostock Manager 797-9095 dave.hansen@usu.edu



Conference Services

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Leila NeilsonExecutive Director797-0018 leila.neilson@usu.edu



Controller's Office

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dan Christensen Controller 797-1055 d.christensen@usu.edu
Glen Schmidt College Accounting & Equipment Management 797-1078 glen.schmidt@usu.edu
Irene JorgensenSponsored Programs Accounting 797-1061 irene.jorgensen@usu.edu
Jeff Crosbie Purchasing Services 797-1039 jeff.crosbie@usu.edu
Sharyn Bradfield Systems & Technology 797-8089 sharyn.bradfield@usu.edu
Paula Quay Payroll 797-1058 paula.quay@usu.edu
Michelle BairAccounts Payable & Travel 797-1045 michelle.bair@usu.edu
Shanell Johnson Cash Management 797-1682 shanell.johnson@usu.edu
Gina HootenFinancial Analysis & Cost Accounting 797-1072 gina.hooten@usu.edu



Dining Services

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Alan Andersen Executive Director 797-1653 alan.andersen@usu.edu



Facilities

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Charles Darnell Associate Vice President797-1950 charles.darnell@usu.edu
Ben R. Berrett Executive Director, Planning, Design & Const 797-1957 ben.berrett@usu.edu
Randi Ransom Financial Officer 797-1946 randi.ransom@usu.edu
Robert Reeder Director, Facilities Maintenance & LOAM 797-8312 rob.reeder@usu.edu
Daniel Ferris Director, Utilities 797-9500 daniel.ferris@usu.edu
Mike George Assistant Director & Risk Management 797-0483 mike.george@usu.edu
Dave Petersen Director, Operations & Maintenance 797-7047 dave.petersen@usu.edu



Housing Services

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Steven C. Jenson Executive Director 797-3116 steve.jenson@usu.edu



Human Resources

NamePositionPhoneEmail
BrandE FaupellExecutive Director797-1812brande.faupell@usu.edu



Information Technology

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Eric HawleyCIO & Associate Vice President797-8146eric.hawley@usu.edu



Parking/Transportation/Campus Fleet

NamePositionPhoneEmail
James Nye Director797-3475james.nye@usu.edu



Publication Design/Publication

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dale P. SmithDirector797-2626dale.smith@usu.edu



Real Property

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dale C. HuffakerDirector797-1148 dale.huffaker@usu.edu



Risk Management

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Mike George Assistant Director 797-0483mike.george@usu.edu



University Inn

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Leila NeilsonDirector797-0018 leila.neilson@usu.edu



University Police

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Steven J. Mecham Executive Director/Chief of Police 797-1935steve.mecham@usu.edu