Skip to main content

Alumni Advisory Board

Sydney Peterson

Interim Associate VP, Alumni
1400 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1400
Office: 435-797-1170
Email: sydney.peterson@usu.edu

David Butterfield

Elected Advisor, President
1533 Hayden Ct
Logan, UT 84321-6760
Home: 435-770-3975
Cell: 435-881-1662
Email: dbutterfield@usucu.org

Matt White

VP Advancement, President of the USU Foundation
1540 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1540
Office: 435-797-3495
Email: matthew.white@usu.edu

James Morales

VP Student Services
0175 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-0175
Office: 435-797-1712
Email: james.morales@usu.edu

John Hartwell

VP Athletic Director
7400 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7400
Office: 435-797-1850
Email: john.hartwell@usu.edu

Sarah Rule-Salzberg

President Emeriti Association
347 South Center St
Hyrum, UT 84319
Home: 435-245-0728
Email: srule9@gmail.com 

Jaren Hunsaker

USUSA President
Phone: 435-257-7055
Email: president.ususa@usu.edu

Daria Griffith

SAA President
Phone: 303-973-7949
Email: daria.griffith@usu.edu

Laurel Alder

Elected Advisor, President Elect
1757 Mountain View Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84106-3248
Phone: 801-891-4986 (cell)
Email: cannonalder@comcast.net

Celestial Brandley

5504 W Island Park Dr.
West Jordan, UT 84081-6019
Cell: 435-512-9179

Carrie Huber Godfrey

1227 Bridge Park Way
Layton, UT 84041-8126
Phone: 801-940-4574
Email: Carrie@Hubernet.com

Jeff Hunsaker

Elected Advisor
517 West 100 North
#225 Providence, UT 84332
Phone: 801-368-3358
Email: jhunsaker@yahoo.com

Erik Mikkelsen

Elected Advisor
802 Ashton Avenue
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Cell: 702-677-9889
Email: Emik56@gmail.com

Erika Norton

Elected Advisor
802 Ashton Avenue 
Salt Lake City, UT 84106 
Cell: 702-677-9889 
Email: Erika.k.norton@gmail.com

Steven Palmer

Elected Advisor
691 S. Auto Mall Drive
American Fork, UT 84003-2495
Phone: 801-404-0387 (cell)
Email: steve@thrivelife.com

Jason Pond

Elected Advisor
1552 East 1260
North Logan, UT 84341
Phone: 435-755-7802
Email: jpond@welogostuff.com

Desiree Stevenson

Elected Advisor
14524 Friendship Drive
Herriman, UT 84096-3470
Phone: 801-446-9965
Email: desireestevenson@gmail.com

Lane Thomas

Elected Advisor, Past President
508 N 560 W
Spanish Fork, UT 84660
Home: 801-798-0776
Email: lane.l.thomas@wellsfargo.com

John C Worley

Elected Advisor
238 Stonehenge Dr.
Providence, UT 84332
Ph. 435-770-1756
Email: john.worley@hcahealthcare.com

Scott Olson

Ex Offico, University Events
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7500
Ph. 435-797-0931
Email: scott.olson@usu.edu

Ryan Baldwin

Ex Officio, Annual Fund
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7500 Office: 435-797-2143
Email: ryan.baldwin@usu.edu 

Sheldon Browning

Ex Offico, Alumni Outreach
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7500
Office: 435-797-7399
Email: Sheldon.browning@usu.edu

Josh Paulsen

Ex Offico, Director of Strategic Communications, Advancement
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7500
Office: 435-797-8275
Email: josh.paulsen@usu.edu

Sian Smith

1540 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-1540
Office: 435-797-0863
Cell: 801-708-3032
Email: sian.smith@usu.edu