Skip to main content

The Robot Zoo

Explore the biomechanics of complex animal robots to discover how real animals work! This exhibit reveals the magic of nature as a master engineer. Robot animals and hands-on activities illustrate fascinating real-life characteristics, such as how a chameleon changes colors and how a fly walks on the ceiling. Great for ages 4 to adult.

Exhibit runs from September 14 to January 5
Wed – Fri | 10 – 5
Sat – Sun | 10 – 4

When

Saturday, October 19, 2019 | 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Where

Swaner EcoCenter

Other Dates

  • Sunday, October 20
  • Saturday, October 26
  • Sunday, October 27
  • Saturday, November 02
  • Sunday, November 03
  • Saturday, November 09
  • Sunday, November 10
  • Saturday, November 16
  • Sunday, November 17
  • Saturday, November 23
  • Sunday, November 24
  • Saturday, November 30
  • Sunday, December 01
  • Saturday, December 07
  • Sunday, December 08
  • Saturday, December 14
  • Sunday, December 15
  • Saturday, December 21
  • Sunday, December 22
  • Saturday, December 28
  • Sunday, December 29
  • Saturday, January 04
  • Sunday, January 05
  • Show More

Category

Home, Family, and Food

Event Type

Exhibition

Department

Swaner Preserve EcoCenter

Target Audience

Students, Alumni, Faculty, Staff, General Public

Website

https://www.swanerecocenter.org

Subscribe

 

Cost

$6 per person | Children 3 and under Free | Members Free

Event Contact

Name: Leslie Roberts
Phone: 435-797-8940
Email: leslie.roberts@usu.edu



SUBMIT AN EVENT


Previous

OCTOBER 2019

Next
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2

  View By



  Event Types



  Target Audiences



  Departments