Skip to main content

USU Emeriti

Membership to USU Emeriti Association is available to retired USU faculty and staff. 

Membership in our organization serves several purposes, mainly to 1) assist students in their academic endeavors with our scholarship support, 2) retain and enhance our USU ties and friendships via the monthly social gatherings, and 3) offer various campus benefits.

Our nominal annual dues of $20/couple, $15/single help to support our sophomore Emeriti scholarship.   The Emeriti Council (which is chosen by members' recommendations) plans the monthly programs, menus for meals, and venues.  Costs involved are reflected as nominally as possible in the charge for each program.

Additionally, members of the Emeriti Association are accorded benefits as prescribed by the University code and other personnel directives, which include, but are not limited to, free campus parking in non-gated areas, bookstore discounts, library privileges, recreation privileges, and benefits for on-campus and extension classes.

The office staff of the USU Alumni Association notifies dues-paying members of the Emeriti Association of all upcoming events.  This also benefits those who do not continue to live in Logan after retirement, enabling them to keep in touch with academic activities such as scholarship support and plan visits in connection with events of interest.

If you'd like to join the USU Emeriti, click here.
For the USU Emeriti Constitution, click here.
For a list of membership benefits, click here.


Utah State University

Emeriti Executive Council
2020-2021

PRESIDENT

Dr. Byron Burnham
byron.burnham@comcast.net

PRESIDENT ELECT

Dennis Nelson
dennis.nelson@usu.edu

PAST PRESIDENT/TREASURER

MEMBERSHIP

Nancy Van Kampen
nancyovk@gmail.com

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

Mary Veronica Kolesar
m.v.kolesar@aggiemail.usu.edu

Dr. Sarah Rule-Salzberg
srule9@gmail.com

MEMBER AT LARGE

Nick Eastmond
neastmond@gmail.com

Dr. James H. Thomas
james.thomas@aggiemail.usu.edu

EXEC. SECRETARY/EX-OFFICIO OFFICER ALUMNI OFFICE

Aneka Christensen
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-7500
Office: 435-797-3326
Email: aneka.christensen@usu.edu

DIR. OF ALUMNI RELATIONS

Kimberly Larson
7500 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT  84322-7500
Office: 435-797-0373
Email: kimberly.larson@usu.edu