Graduate Students

Name Department Degree Advisor Email
Savannah Adkins Biology PhD John Stark savannah.adkins@usu.edu
Georgie Corkery Environment & Society MS Anna Miller & Paul Rogers georgie.corkery@usu.edu
Kirsten Butcher Biology PhD John Stark kirsten.butcher@usu.edu
Emily Calhoun Biology PhD Norah Saarman emily.calhoun@usu.edu
Bailey Crowley Biology PhD Robert Schaeffer bailey.crowley@usu.edu
Timothy DeLory Biology PhD Karen Kapheim tim.delory@usu.edu
Brynn Harshbarger Biology PhD Noelle Beckman brynn.harshbarger@usu.edu
Caitlin Henderson Biology PhD Robert Schaeffer caitlin.henderson@usu.edu
Kate Hunter Biology PhD Karen Kapheim kate.hunter@usu.edu
Elsa Jos Biology PhD Noelle Beckman elsa.jos@usu.edu
Claudia Ki Biology PhD Susannah French claudia.ki@usu.edu
Brian Kissmer Biology PhD Zach Gompert brian.kissmer@usu.edu
Erin Lewis Biology PhD Susannah French erin.lewis@usu.edu
Megan Licht Biology PhD Carol von Dohlen meg.licht@usu.edu
Allyson Marrs Biology MS Michelle Baker allyson.marrs@usu.edu
Valerie Martin Biology MS Robert Schaeffer valerie.martin@usu.edu
Skylar McDaniel Biology MS Robert Schaeffer skylar.mcdaniel@usu.edu
Colleen Meidt Biology PhD Michael Branstetter & James Pitts colleen.meidt@usu.edu
Jessica Murray Biology PhD John Stark jessica.murray@usu.edu
Jackson Phillips Biology PhD Molly Womack jack.phillips@usu.edu
Helen Plylar Biology PhD Al Savitsky helen.plylar@usu.edu
Layne Sermersheim Biology MS Susannah French layne.sermersheim@usu.edu
Emily Virgin Biology PhD Susannah French emily.virgin@usu.edu
Ren Weinstock Biology MS Karen Kapheim ren.weinstock@usu.edu
Mary-Kate Williams Biology PhD Diane Alston & Diana Cox-Foster mary-kate.williams@usu.edu
Hannah Wilson Biology PhD Al Savitsky hannah.wilson@usu.edu
Noah Creany Environment & Society PhD Christopher Monz noah.creany@usu.edu
Erin Hettinger Plants, Soils & Climate MS Corey Ransom a02349779@usu.edu
Abby Lamborn Plants, Soils & Climate MS Kelly Kopp a01898620@usu.edu
Danielle Thiemann Plants, Soils & Climate PhD Corey Ransom a02297611@usu.edu
Sarah Barnes Watershed Sciences MS Phaedra Budy sarah.barnes@usu.edu
Emily Chavez Watershed Sciences MS Trisha Atwood a02368185@usu.edu
Rachel Fadlovich Watershed Sciences MS Janice Brahney rachel.watts@usu.edu
Barrett Friesen Watershed Sciences MS Phaedra Budy & Casey Pennock a02388850@usu.edu
Catherine McClure Watershed Sciences PhD Edd Hammill cat.mcclure@usu.edu
Ellie Wallace Watershed Sciences PhD Tim Walsworth ellie.wallace@usu.edu
Dani Berger Wildland Resources PhD Tal Avgar danielle.berger@usu.edu
Lisa Boyd Wildland Resources PhD Doug Ramsey Lisa.boyd@usu.edu
Ruger Carter Wildland Resources PhD David Dahlgren ruger.carter@usu.edu
Melissa Chelak Wildland Resources PhD David Stoner melissa.chelak@usu.edu
Joshua Day Wildland Resources PhD Kari Veblen josuhua.day@usu.edu
McKenna Delton Wildland Resources MS Kari Veblen mckenna.delton@usu.edu
Ethan Ducharme Wildland Resources MS Eric Gese ethan.ducharme@usu.edu
Kristin Engebretsen Wildland Resources PhD Julie Young kristin.engebretsen@usu.edu
Shantell Garrett Wildland Resources PhD Johan du Toit shantell.garrett@usu.edu
Spencer Good Wildland Resources MS Kari Veblen spencer.good@usu.edu
Alex Howe Wildland Resources PhD Larissa Yocom alex.howe@usu.edu
John Huang Wildland Resources PhD Tal Avgar a02352754@usu.edu
Sarah Kapel Wildland Resources MS Larissa Yocom sarah.kapel@usu.edu
Kipling Klimas Wildland Resources PhD Larissa Yocom kipling.klimas@usu.edu
Mallory Lambert Wildland Resources PhD John du Toit mal.s.lambert@usu.edu
Stephanie Landry Wildland Resources PhD Dave Dahlgren a02270911@usu.edu
Dustin Maloney Wildland Resources PhD Kezia Manlove a02319420@usu.edu
Bonnie McDonald Wildland Resources MS Dan MacNulty a02224190@usu.edu
Chris McGinty Wildland Resources PhD Doug Ramsey a00291537@usu.edu
Ian Montgomery Wildland Resources MS Kezia Manlove ian.montgomery@usu.edu
Nadav Mouallem Wildland Resources MS Larissa Yocom nadav.mouallem@usu.edu
Rae Nickerson Wildland Resources PhD Julie Young rae.nickerson@usu.edu
Mitchell Parsons Wildland Resources PhD Julie Young mitchell.parsons@usu.edu
John Randolph Wildland Resources MS Julie Young john.randolph@usu.edu
Lauren Ricci Wildland Resources PhD Kezia Manlove a02298747@usu.edu
Jessica Roughgarden Wildland Resources MS Erica Stuber jessie.roughgarden@usu.edu
Taylor Saunders Wildland Resources MS Karen Beard taylor.saunders@usu.edu
Brian Smith Wildland Resources PhD Tal Avgar & Dan MacNulty brian.smith@usu.edu
Jaylin Solberg Wildland Resources MS Erica Stuber jaylin.solberg@usu.edu
Maria Stahl Wildland Resources PhD Kari Veblen maria.stahl@usu.edu
Soren Struckman Wildland Resources PhD Jim Lutz soren.struckman@usu.edu
Aimee Van Tatenhove Wildland Resources PhD Clark Rushing aimee.van.tatenhove@usu.edu
James Walton Wildland Resources MS Karen Mock jim.walton@usu.edu
Jack Rasmussen Wildland Resources MS Erica Stuber jack.rasmussen@usu.edu
Skylar Rousseau Watershed Sciences MS Tim Walsworth a02389989@usu.edu
Maddie Houde Watershed Sciences MS Karin Kettenring maddie.houde@usu.edu
Nicholas Bergeron Wildland Resources MS Daniel MacNulty a02391250@usu.edu
Lindsey Engelbert Wildland Resources PhD Julie Young lindsey.engelbert@usu.edu
Ryan Helcoski Wildland Resources PHD Johan du Toit ryan.helcoski@usu.edu
Annie Schiffer Wildland Resources PHD Peter Adler annie.schiffer@usu.edu
Elizabeth Siemion Wildland Resources MS Tal Avgar a02399564@usu.edu
Neville Taraporevala Wildland Resources MS Julie Young neville.taraporevala@usu.edu
Michael Wayman Wildland Resources MS Justin De Rose a02375218@usu.edu
Benjamin Miller Watershed Sciences MS Phaedra Budy benjamin.miller@usu.edu
Meghan Slocombe Watershed Sciences MS Karin Kettenring meghan.slocombe@usu.edu
Bhagya Amarasinghe Biology PhD Zach Gompert bhagya.amarasinghe@usu.edu 
Lauren Craige Biology MS Al Savitsky a02393027@usu.edu 
Daniel Emanuel Biology PhD Susannah French daniel.emanuel@usu.edu 
Kallol Mozumdar Biology PhD Cathy Rushworth a02388457@usu.edu 
Gavin Munson Biology MS Carol von Dohlen gavin.munson@usu.edu 
Benjamin Ralston Daniel Watershed Sciences MS Edd Hammill a02400269@usu.edu 
Anthony Reis Biology PhD Zach Gompert a02398090@usu.edu 
David Adelhelm Biology PhD Carl Rothfels a02389697@usu.edu
Ana Gutierrez Biology PhD Karen Kapheim a02396174@usu.edu
Britta Schumacher Plants, Soils & Climate PhD Matt Yost britta.schumacher@usu.edu
Jorge Lopez-Perez Biology PhD Susannah French jorge.lopez-perez@usu.edu
Audree Provard Watershed Sciences MS Janice Brahney audree.provard@usu.edu
Emily Burgess Biology PhD Robert Schaeffer emily.burgess@usu.edu
Chloe Lyles Watershed Sciences MS Casey Pennock & Phaedra Budy chloe.lyles@usu.edu
Brittany Johnson Wildland Resources MS Kari Veblen b.johnson@usu.edu
Lane Arthur Environment & Society MS Anna Miller a02424045@usu.edu
Jessica Bruck Environment & Society MS Chris Monz a02380086@usu.edu
Loren Taylor Watershed Sciences MS Karin Kettenring l.taylor@usu.edu
Joshua Vollmer Watershed Sciences MS Scott Hotaling joshua.vollmer@usu.edu
Montana Horchler Watershed Sciences MS Karin Kettenring montana.horchler@usu.edu
Hailey Machnikowski Watershed Sciences MS Karin Kettenring a02430170@usu.edu
Cashe Rasmussen Watershed Sciences MS Joe Wheaton cashe.rasmussen@usu.edu
Anna Shampain Watershed Sciences PhD Janice Brahney, Scott Hotaling a02426681@usu.edu
Jerin TeKolste Watershed Sciences PhD Janice Brahney, Scott Hotaling a02427995@usu.edu
Leonce Ngirinshuti Watershed Sciences PhD Chuck Hawkins a02428325@usu.edu
Lindsay Miller Watershed Sciences MS Trisha Atwood a02427938@usu.edu
Yushan Hao Wildland Resources PhD Yong Zhou a02397083@usu.edu
Kirstie Kandaris Wildland Resources MS Larissa Yocom kirstie.kandaris@usu.edu
Annie Prescott Wildland Resources MS Eric LaMalfa, Larissa Yocom annie.e.prescott@usu.edu
Chandra Rai Wildland Resources PhD Yong Zhou a02426033@usu.edu
Faraz Rehman Wildland Resources MS Andrew Kulmatiski faraz.rehman@usu.edu
Sarah Schreck Plants, Soils & Climate MS Scott Jones a02422009@usu.edu
Madelyn Kunzler Plants, Soils & Climate PhD Matt Yost a01984932@usu.edu
Tori Strausser Biology MS Fabiane Mundim, Jonathan Koch (USDA-ARS) tori.strausser@usu.edu
Miranda Jones Biology MS Robert Schaeffer A02426587@usu.edu
Tyler Williams Wildland Resources MS Karen Beard tyler.williams@usu.edu
Caroline Long Biology PhD Sara Freeman caroline.long@usu.edu
Ryan Stuart Biology PhD Moria Robinson ryan.stuart@usu.edu
Alexander Stosich Wildland Resources MS Kari Veblen alexander.stosich@usu.edu
Chinedum Anajemba Biology PhD Carl Rothfels chinedum.anajemba@usu.edu