Academic Units

As the Chief Academic Officer of the University, the Provost has direct administrative oversight for all colleges and academic units.


College of Agriculture and Applied Sciences

Dean: Kenneth L. White


Caine College of the Arts

Dean: Nicholas Morrison


Jon M. Huntsman School of Business

Dean: Douglas D. Anderson

School house

Emma Eccles Jones College of Education and Human Services

Dean: Alan Smith


College of Engineering

Dean: Jagath J. Kaluarachchi

Arrows pointing from human to human

College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Dean: Joseph P. Ward


S.J. & Jessie E. Quinney College of Natural Resources

Dean: Linda Nagel


College of Science

Interim Dean: Michelle Baker

dog on a shield

College of Veterinary Medicine

Interim Dean: Dirk Vanderwall


University Libraries

Dean: Jennifer Duncan

Arrow pointing to the top right from a little box.

University Extension

Vice President: Kenneth L. White

Graduate cap

School of Graduate Studies

Interim Vice Provost for Graduate Studies: Richard Cutler