Meet the Staff of the Office of Provost & Chief Academic Officer

Laurens H. Smith

Laurens H. Smith

Provost & Chief Academic Officer


Old Main Room 140
(435) 797-1167
larry.smith@usu.edu

Janet B. Anderson

Janet B. Anderson

Senior Vice Provost


Old Main Room 148
(435) 797-2104
janet.anderson@usu.edu

Janis Boettinger

Janis L. Boettinger

Senior Vice Provost for Global Engagement


Military Science Room 213
(435) 797-8176
janis.boettinger@usu.edu

Paul J. Barr

Paul J. Barr

Vice Provost


Old Main Room 142
(435) 797-0718
paul.barr@usu.edu

Pamela Dupin-Bryant

Pamela Dupin-Bryant

Vice Provost for Statewide Campuses


Tooele Campus 
(435) 797-9892
pam.dupin-bryant@usu.edu

Richard Cutler

Richard Cutler

Vice Provost for Graduate Studies


Old Main Room 164
(435) 797-3981
richard.cutler@usu.edu

Harrison Kleiner

Harrison Kleiner

Associate Vice Provost 


Old Main Room 213
(435) 797-2388
harrison.kleiner@usu.edu

David Feldon

David Feldon

Associate Vice Provost for Graduate Studies


Old Main Room 164
(435) 797-0556
David.feldon@usu.edu

David Anderson

David Anderson

Associate Vice Provost for Community Engagement


FAV 226A
(435) 797-1984
David.anderson@usu.edu

Zak Konakis

Zak Konakis

Regional Pathways Coordinator


Price Campus
(435) 613-5214
zak.konakis@usu.edu

Andi McCabe

Andi K. McCabe

Assistant Provost


Old Main Room 138
(435) 797-1121
andi.mccabe@usu.edu

Melanie Ivans

Melanie Ivans

Executive Assistant to the Provost & Chief Academic Officer


Old Main Room 114
(435) 797-1167
melanie.ivans@usu.edu

Michele Hillard

Michele Hillard

Administrative Assistant Sr.


Old Main Room 114
(435) 797-0121
michele.hillard@usu.edu

Jenna Padelsky

Jenna Padelsky

Administrative Assistant


Old Main Room 114
(435) 797-1840
jenna.padelsky@usu.edu

Grant Baer

Grant H. Baer

Financial Officer


Old Main Room 146
(435) 797-8355
grant.baer@usu.edu

Marie Brei Photo

Marie Brei

Business Manager


Old Main 114
(435) 797-5717
marie.brei@usu.edu