Skip to main content

USU Men's Basketball Announces More of its 2019-20 Schedule

Wednesday, Sep. 11, 2019


USU's Dee Glen Smith Spectrum filled with fans

Utah State men's basketball has all but completed its 2019-20 schedule and with just two more games to finalize will be playing four 2019 NCAA Tournament teams, making non-conference stops in Jamaica, California, Texas and Florida and appearing in three professional sporting venues in neutral-site games.

The Aggies will host a lone exhibition contest on Wednesday, Oct. 30, facing the College of Idaho, before officially opening the season against Montana State inside the Dee Glen Smith Spectrum on Tuesday, Nov. 5. Four more home games follow with Weber State on Friday, Nov. 8, Denver on Tuesday, Nov. 12, North Carolina A&T on Friday, Nov. 15, and UTSA on Monday, Nov. 18.

Utah State will then travel to Montego Bay, Jamaica, for the 2019 Jersey Mike's Jamaica Classic, facing LSU on Friday, Nov. 22, and North Texas on Sunday, Nov. 24. The Aggies will enjoy turkey and stuffing on the way to Moraga, Calif., playing at Saint Mary's the day after Thanksgiving on Friday, Nov. 29.

USU opens Mountain West play in December to facilitate an earlier MW Tournament in March by playing at San José State on Wednesday, Dec. 4. The Aggies then host Fresno State in their MW home opener on Saturday, Dec. 7.

Utah State returns to non-conference action the following week, facing BYU in the Beehive Classic inside Vivint Smart Home Arena in Salt Lake City on Saturday, Dec. 14. Two more neutral-site games come next for the Aggies, with a matchup against South Florida in the Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, on Wednesday, Dec. 18, followed by a game against Florida inside the BB&T Center in Sunrise, Fla., on Saturday, Dec. 21.

The conference slate picks back up in January when the Aggies ring in the New Year in Las Vegas, facing UNLV on Wednesday, Jan. 1, before returning home to host San Diego State on Saturday, Jan. 4.

USU returns to the road on Tuesday, Jan. 7, facing Air Force in Colorado Springs, before hosting Nevada on Saturday, Jan. 11. The Aggies then have their first bye of the season on Jan. 15, before traveling to Boise State on Saturday, Jan. 18.

Air Force makes the return trip to Logan on Tuesday, Jan. 21, followed by another home game for the Aggies, when Utah State hosts Colorado State on Saturday, Jan. 25.

Utah State then begins a two-game road swing at Wyoming on Tuesday, Jan. 28, followed by a contest at San Diego State to open the month of February on Saturday the 1st.

Back-to-back home games follow for the Aggies, with UNLV and Boise State traveling to the Dee Glen Smith Spectrum on Wednesday, Feb. 5, and Saturday, Feb. 8, respectively. Utah State will return to the road on Tuesday, Feb. 11, playing at Colorado State before facing Fresno State the day after Valentine's Day in Calif., on Saturday, Feb. 15.

The Aggies then play two of their final three games at home, hosting Wyoming on Wednesday, Feb. 19, before their final bye on Saturday, Feb. 22. Utah State will host San José State on Senior Day for its regular season home finale on Tuesday, Feb. 25. The Aggies will then close the regular season at New Mexico on Saturday, Feb. 29.

The Mountain West schedule will lead up to the MW Championships inside the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas, Nev., from March 4-7.

Two more home games will be added to the schedule with an official announcement anticipated soon.

Utah State men's basketball news and information is available on Facebook, on Twitter (@usubasketball) and on Instagram (@usubasketball). Fans can also get USU men's basketball highlights on YouTube.
 


Writer:

Additional Resources:




Post your Comment

We welcome your response. Your comment or question will be forwarded to the appropriate person. Please be sure to provide a valid email address so we can contact you, if needed. Your submission will NOT be published online. Thank you.

More News

All news


Subscribe

Utah State Today is available as a weekly e-mail update, with links to news, features, and events. Subscribers stay connected, whether on campus or off.

To receive Utah State Today every week, simply enter your e-mail address below.

Privacy Notice

Unsubscribe here.


Visit our social media hub

Visit our social media hub to see a snapshot of student life and find more USU social media accounts.


Learn more About USU