UMAC Team

Strategic Communications

Committed to sharing the stories and messages from the university community, including academic research, breaking news, and crisis communications by distributing information through our own platforms as well as working closely with the media.

Amanda DeRito

Associate VP,
Strategic Communications

Phone: (435) 797-2759
Email: amanda.derito@usu.edu

Jen Wright

Assistant Director,
Strategic Communications

Phone: (801) 726-2150
Email: jen.wright@usu.edu

Emilie Wheeler

News Director

Phone: (435) 797-0744
Email: emilie.wheeler@usu.edu

Kristen Munson

Managing Editor,
Utah State Magazine

Phone: (408) 612-7351
Email: kristen.munson@usu.edu

Steve Kent

Editor,
Utah StateToday

Phone: (435) 797-1393
Email: steve.kent@usu.edu

Jeff Hunter

Senior Writer,
Utah State Magazine

Phone: (435) 797-1429
Email: jeff.hunter@usu.edu

Taylor Emerson

Digital Journalist

Phone: (435) 797-2262
Email: taylor.emerson@usu.edu

Liz Lord

Graphic Designer, 
Utah State Magazine

Phone: (435) 797-5506
Email: liz.lord@usu.edu

Marcus Jensen

News Coordinator

Phone: (435) 797-1075
Email: marcus.jensen@usu.edu