"A" Pin Award

The "A" Pin is one of the oldest academic awards at Utah State University. Initiated in 1910, it is presented by the Dean of the College of Science to undergraduate students. It acknowledges and rewards students who achieve all A grades (4.0 GPA) while carrying 15 graded credit hours for two consecutive semesters. Courses for which a P (Pass) grade is received do not qualify for graded credits.

The pin features USU's iconic Old Main Tower and includes the word "scholarship," denoting the highest marks in scholarly achievement. 

* Each asterisk indicates an additional "A" Pin award earned by the student.

A pin award

Spring 2024 Award Recipients

Name Major
Jacob Allen Biology
Tyler Allen Computer Science
Hyrum Ashby Physics
Caleb Black Physics
Sam Blotter Biology
Gretchen Call* Biology
Jarron Conover Computer Science
Ben Coria Chemistry & Biochemistry
Rachel Dayton Mathematics & Statistics
Sam Bradley Computer Science
Konner Brown Computer Science
Nathaniel Butler Mathematics/Statistics
Brigham Byerly Computer Science
Colby Carter Computer Science
Olyessa Carter Biology
Ellie Esplin Biology
Spencer Fairbanks Public Health
Alex Fairbourn Biochemistry
Marissa Frisby Mathematics Education
Caden Gee Biology
Carter Green Mathematics
Siri Greenhalgh Biology
Emeline Haroldsen Mathematics/Statistics
Kaden Hart Computer Science
Annalyn Jensen Public Health
Emily Kuehnl Biology
MaKenzie Long Biology
Maddy Maxwell Comp Teach-Physical Science
David Mendenhall Computer Science
Ethan Miller Public Health
Tyler Miller Public Health
Audrey Mullen Public Health
Cameron Peck Biology
Max Ramsdell Computer Science
Eva Riley Mathematics
Emma Sharp Public Health
Aubrey Smith Biology
Sterling Sturgill Biology
Brenna Sullivan Biochemistry
Abigail Von Niederhausern Chemistry
Layton Washburn Computer Science
Drew Watson Physics
Emily Wessman Mathematics
Maddy Whisler Mathematics Education
Michael Wilson Computer Science