Campus Life

H. Paul Rasmussen Receives Leadership Award

H. Paul Rasmussen received Utah State University’s top leadership award, the Dr. Nicholas C. and Mary Katherine Leone Leadership Award, at the school’s recent department heads conference.

Rasmussen was recognized for his ability to balance several administrative roles, including director of the Utah Agricultural Experiment Station, associate vice president for research and associate dean for research in the College of Agriculture.

“Through the years he has taken on many special university assignments, most recently chairing the Biosecurity Task Force and taking responsibility for the Utah State University Environmental Health and Safety office’s oversight of critical areas,” Rasmussen’s award citation reads. “Dr. Rasmussen has a gift for handling such assignments with common sense, organizational skill and balanced insight.”

As director of the Agricultural Experiment Station, Rasmussen has invested state and federal funding in research programs across all colleges in the university, establishing ambitious, yet reasonable, expectations for return on investment, the citation continued.

Read the full news about Rasmussen and the Leone Leadership Award in the Utah State Today archives.

Post your Comment

We welcome your comments but your submission will NOT be published online. Your comment or question will be forwarded to the appropriate person. Thank you.

Post your Comment

Next Story in Campus Life

See Also